Deafheaven Sunbather
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Solbrave
May 2nd 2014


472 Comments


"I'm dying."
"Is it blissful?"
"It's like a meme."
"I want to meme."

Digging: Kamasi Washington - The Epic

Diglett
May 2nd 2014


1607 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice

PunchforPunch
May 3rd 2014


6279 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

lol

Asdfp277
May 3rd 2014


1841 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

dude if u can 1'd entire discographies like nothing, ur rating system sucks

danielito19
May 3rd 2014


8737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

who's to say 1ing discogs isn't requisite for a good rating system?

Digging: Emika - Drei

Azn.
May 3rd 2014


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

97% objectivity motherfuckers I have all the correct opinions

Kman418
May 3rd 2014


11937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

thats just cause you gave a bunch of 1s and 1.5s to a bunch of scene kid music and entry level metal and rap

Digging: Weed (Van) - Deserve

Kman418
May 3rd 2014


11937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i dont get the point of giving low ratings to things that are clearly terrible and well known for being bad i think the only time ive bothered to give something a low rating is when its not commonly considered bad or theres some sort of controversy around it and i think it sucks



thats not even like trying to be dumb and edgy or anything i just don't see the point. you're calling something thats well known for being terrible terrible what does it accomplish

climactic
May 3rd 2014


20391 Comments


dumb

climactic
May 3rd 2014


20391 Comments


@kman thats not whats stupid about it. it's because clearly those albums are god awful so why bother listening to them?
obviously you should always listen to the album in full when youre rating it, and either he didnt actually listen to the
albums [most likely scenario] or he did, and what the hell is the point of listening to mULTIPLE ALBUMS from some of the
worst bands in existence? to improve your objectivity and have more low ratings? dont get it

Butkuiss
May 3rd 2014


4287 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I want to meme

ASnideReturns
May 3rd 2014


5300 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album still rules.

PunchforPunch
May 3rd 2014


6279 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

nice

zaruyache
May 3rd 2014


8682 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Extend that logic to high ratings on classic records like the Beatles discog. Why give it a 5/5 if it can already be assumed that you'd give it a 5/5 anyway?

Digging: Timbre - Sun & Moon

ASnideReturns
May 3rd 2014


5300 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Basically the argument that I'm seeing:



Because the public holds an album in low regards, I'm going to not rate it or pay attention to it because other people's viewpoint for some reason affects my own enjoyment of music.



If you think something's a 1, rate it a 1.

If you think something's a 5, rate it a 5.

bach
May 3rd 2014


13800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

word

Digging: No New York - No New York

YakNips
May 3rd 2014


15450 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

swag

Digging: Downfall of Nur - Umbras de Barbagia

ASnideReturns
May 3rd 2014


5300 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

YAK, WHY DID YOU MAKE YOUR AVATAR A PICTURE OF ME?!

YakNips
May 3rd 2014


15450 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

swag [2]

ASnideReturns
May 3rd 2014


5300 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Change it god dammit.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy