Deafheaven Sunbather
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
climactic
April 1st 2014


21262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

so long ago

sixdegrees
April 1st 2014


19818 Comments


its all over

Digging: The Lassie Foundation - Pacifico

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2014


23506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

deafheaven was cool live but btbam were far better imo. their songs just dont translate as well live, but i do those gang signs the singer throws up before the heavy parts



only saw the last 3 or so intronaut songs but they fuckin ruled too

Digging: Red Hot Chili Peppers - Blood Sugar Sex Magik

scottpilgrim10
April 1st 2014


4745 Comments


I still don't get this album.

climactic
April 1st 2014


21262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

damn ins i thought they totally stole the show from btbam



btbam is boring af live, deafheaven brings those raw emotionz

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2014


23506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

disagreed hard dude all three times i saw btbam they tore it up. tommy is a hell of a frontman and their setlist was great this time (selkies, lay your ghosts, astral body, sun of nothing etc)



deafheaven ruled hard tho im not saying they didnt. in fact the most memorable part of the show was me taking my first toke as soon as deafheaven started playing dream house and it was like drifting into euphoria, so amazing

climactic
April 1st 2014


21262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

ive seen em 3 or 4 times as well. they play everything perfectly but that doesnt impress me anymore. especially on this tour, since they played a lot of the new album which im not a fan of at all



deafheaven is much more of a "live" band whereas btbam is just hey look at us play these songs

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2014


23506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

idk man different strokes i guess. to be fair i was drunk as hell at all the btbam shows and im a fanboy so yea. totally geeked out when they played sun of nothing. had to hold on to the railing so i wouldnt fall over while headbanging



theyre also really cool dudes. dans like the nicest guy in the world

climactic
April 1st 2014


21262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

never met em besides a very brief greeting to paul before sum slaughter a few years ago



drunk as hell



is there any other way too see a show?

Relinquished
April 1st 2014


30513 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

blazed



and fuck in the middle of the crowd like I have plenty of times

climactic
April 1st 2014


21262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

in-venue vape is always a good decision



also wtf how does that work

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2014


23506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

so true. last time i saw em paul passed by me on the way to their bus and without thinking i yelled "i love your hair!" and he was like "thanks!" and i felt really gay and got a broner

Relinquished
April 1st 2014


30513 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

dress accordingly duh



make her hang on tight and don't give a fuck if it's obvious

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2014


23506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dam wolfe ever do that with a squirter? i imagine it would be fun seeing people react to female ejaculate being sprayed on them while headbanging



and yea being crossfaded is def the best way to experience a concert. we werent even slick about it we just brought a bag of weed and a pipe and started smoking in a corner of the pit. the dude in front of us had a huge jewfro that absorbed most of the smoke

Relinquished
April 1st 2014


30513 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

i'm married to one and it's always a turn on

climactic
April 1st 2014


21262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

started smoking in a corner of the pit



i'll never do this again, after having my friend forcibly pulled away and immediately thrown out of the place mid-toke. we

were seeing cynic and i would have fucking flipped if it was me instead of him missing cynic because i had to get a little

high (and if the timing was different by 10 seconds, it would have been me)....



at fests and huge venues its ok but seriously be careful in smaller places. vape is the way to go for concerts

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2014


23506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lucky man



^that sucks for him. luckily the venue has a corner underneath a platform so it was secluded and the only staircase down to the pit was in sight so we wouldve seen security coming from a mile away. i wouldve freaked the fuck out if that ever happened tho

Relinquished
April 1st 2014


30513 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

just grab edibles if there's time



safest and more potent way

Ending
April 1st 2014


2160 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice rating.

climactic
April 1st 2014


21262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yeah it sucked man, i turned around and saw a glimpse of him being dragged away by two 300lb dudes, venue security gives no fux







You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy