Deafheaven Sunbather
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheMoreira
January 15th 2014



5678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lel now i notice.. Damn i listened to this like 6 times whole, and still am not prepared to say what this scores to me.. I mean i could 3.5 it right now, hard. But i'm pretty sure this is still growing on me so

Digging: The Chariot - Long Live

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
January 15th 2014



11318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Moreira how can u dig this it doesn't even have breakdowns??!

Digging: Howls of Ebb - Vigils of the 3rd Eye

Solaire
January 15th 2014



810 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album needs more tone. There aren't enough polyrhythmics...

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
January 15th 2014



11318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Needs more 8 string guitars and high gain agreeeeeed

Azn.
January 15th 2014



5306 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

your av just blinked at me and now i'm scared

Digging: Saintseneca - Dark Arc

OysterizerInsomniac
January 15th 2014



394 Comments


Reading Crime and Punishment right now while listening to this and it fits the mood soooooooooooooo well.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
January 15th 2014



11318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

>:D

FadedSun
January 15th 2014



1137 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well, 3 listens at an hour a piece is enough time for me to get the gist of the album. It didn't click with me, and it probably never well. I think it's a good album, and that's not going to change. It's not going to become "classic" for me.

TheMoreira
January 16th 2014



5678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Moreira how can u dig this it doesn't even have breakdowns??!"

dats y its not a 5!!! needs moar juns, needs more djentz

I 3.5'd this for reference. Might bump this in a near future.


osmark86
January 16th 2014



2941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great referencing

Digging: Forss - Ecclesia

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2014



11318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I 3.5d this for reference"

So it's Attila level at very least?

BigPleb
January 16th 2014



28200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ye its Attila level.

TheMoreira
January 16th 2014



5678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I meant for reference, not to compare with other 3.5 releases i have, but so i have it scored right now so i remember to change it when i see it in my profile or something lel

That said, yes. Not Asking Alexandria level though

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2014



11318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nothing is really.

Vakarian12
January 16th 2014



3575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not alot is aa lvl

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2014



11318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Only Born of Osiris eclipse them.

BigPleb
January 16th 2014



28200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Tomorrow We'll Make Good Music

TheMoreira
January 16th 2014



5678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

BoO r the best band evar r u kiding?

BigPleb
January 16th 2014



28200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

:'}

TheMoreira
January 16th 2014



5678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ok, let's not spoil this thread any further.

The passages on this are so perfectly placed, and beautiful. And Vertigo is probably my fav of the lengthier songs. That said Pecan Tree is a good song but i feel isn't as good as most people seem to make it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy