Deafheaven Sunbather
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Azn.
January 15th 2014


5612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

your av just blinked at me and now i'm scared

OysterizerInsomniac
January 15th 2014


414 Comments


Reading Crime and Punishment right now while listening to this and it fits the mood soooooooooooooo well.

Digging: Floral - Floral

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
January 15th 2014


14450 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

>:D

Digging: Brian Eno - Ambient 4: On Land

FadedSun
January 15th 2014


1276 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well, 3 listens at an hour a piece is enough time for me to get the gist of the album. It didn't click with me, and it probably never well. I think it's a good album, and that's not going to change. It's not going to become "classic" for me.

TheMoreira
January 16th 2014


7177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Moreira how can u dig this it doesn't even have breakdowns??!"

dats y its not a 5!!! needs moar juns, needs more djentz

I 3.5'd this for reference. Might bump this in a near future.


osmark86
January 16th 2014


4206 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great referencing

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2014


14450 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"I 3.5d this for reference"

So it's Attila level at very least?

BigPleb
January 16th 2014


36736 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Ye its Attila level.

TheMoreira
January 16th 2014


7177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I meant for reference, not to compare with other 3.5 releases i have, but so i have it scored right now so i remember to change it when i see it in my profile or something lel

That said, yes. Not Asking Alexandria level though

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2014


14450 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nothing is really.

Vakarian12
January 16th 2014


3859 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not alot is aa lvl

Digging: Eternum - The Devouring Descent

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2014


14450 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Only Born of Osiris eclipse them.

BigPleb
January 16th 2014


36736 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Tomorrow We'll Make Good Music

TheMoreira
January 16th 2014


7177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

BoO r the best band evar r u kiding?

BigPleb
January 16th 2014


36736 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

:'}

TheMoreira
January 16th 2014


7177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ok, let's not spoil this thread any further.

The passages on this are so perfectly placed, and beautiful. And Vertigo is probably my fav of the lengthier songs. That said Pecan Tree is a good song but i feel isn't as good as most people seem to make it.

Mendross
January 16th 2014


389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dreamhouse makes me think of Filial by Pianos become the teeth ,but obviously with less interesting dynamics .

zakalwe
January 17th 2014


8246 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Total fuckin skidmark of an album.

adr
January 17th 2014


2607 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

:[

Vakarian12
January 17th 2014


3859 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy