AFI Sing the Sorrow
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
November 6th 2016


28970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i wouldn't say it's bad but yea

Digging: Gang of Youths - Go Farther in Lightness

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2016


55221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"This was my most hated album in High School where the hell did all these 5 comes from"



wtf

Digging: Counterparts - You're Not You Anymore

DarkSideOfLucca
November 6th 2016


6367 Comments


i dunno man this was like the quintessential "if you listen to this album then you just got into nightmare before christmas and you hate your parents" album, but in a bad way


also havent listened to this since it came out and that was mostly to make fun of it with my elitist metalhead friends, so who knows

Tyler.
November 6th 2016


13198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is easily one of the best things from my early hs time

Storm In A Teacup
November 7th 2016


22050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've never rated a band as high as AFI and never given them one 5. I don't think I'll ever 5 their stuff even though most of their discography I have at a 4.5. It's a shame.

Ebola
November 7th 2016


2811 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Album legitimately holds up. If you're gonna listen to a high school emo throwback, make it this one.

Artuma
November 7th 2016


28970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

please don't use the word "emo" to describe this

Ebola
November 7th 2016


2811 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

In what way is this not emo? It's the gothy punk-ish brand of emo, but emo nonetheless.

DarkSideOfLucca
November 7th 2016


6367 Comments


Yeah it's pretty emo

Storm In A Teacup
November 8th 2016


22050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You're talking like you actually know what emo is when you clearly don't have a god damned clue. Sheep.

FadedSun
November 8th 2016


1723 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, this isn't emo. Go listen to some actual emo bands. People only label this era of AFI emo because of how the band looked and not how they sounded.

Artuma
November 8th 2016


28970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is one of those bands i like to call "make-up emo" (for the band members' looks), which has pretty much nothing to do with actual emo apart from their punk roots

Green Baron
November 8th 2016


23843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you think my chemical romance are emo, don't you

EvoHavok
November 9th 2016


7139 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ahh, the wonders of emo fashion in understanding actual emo music...

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Hiss Spun

trackbytrackreviews
January 9th 2017


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is my favorite album of all time where did all the hate come from D;

benkim
January 9th 2017


3147 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No idea, the melodies alone are incredible

pjorn
January 9th 2017


3753 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they're a really easy band to shit on because of the way they look and the scene they came from.

idgaf though, its a fun record.

EvoHavok
January 9th 2017


7139 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And their fanbase can be kinda terrible. This album is as good as it gets for the style, though.

trackbytrackreviews
January 9th 2017


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

is your username because of this band EvoHavok?

EvoHavok
January 9th 2017


7139 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

About time someone asked this, it's kinda weird how no one did in almost 5 years... Nope, not intentionally at all, although I was a lot into AFI when I joined, so it may have been subconscious; I just like the word, haha. The username just randomly popped in my head at one point and I can associate both parts of it with a few things as I explained in that username origin thread.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy