Alice in Chains The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
YoYoMancuso
June 13th 2013



10878 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

agreed. Low Ceiling would be my least favorite track if it weren't for the solo.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 13th 2013



15339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can listen to the whole thing every day, which is a feat considering its length. So good.

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus

YoYoMancuso
June 13th 2013



10878 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Couldn't agree more.

Ecnalzen
June 13th 2013



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This has started to grow off me already. There are several songs that like to ride the same riff over and over again and it just gets old after a while.

tempest--
June 13th 2013



12628 Comments


Yeah, albums start getting mundane after around an hour for me, but this rocks too hard.

YoYoMancuso
June 13th 2013



10878 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i take it you're not a sucker for double albums Lloyd?

tempest--
June 14th 2013



12628 Comments


It depends.
Most double albums (that I've heard, anyway) are usually good enough to be that long without getting sucky, but I guess my comment refers more to normal length albums, haha.

Talking
June 15th 2013



20 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Agree with Necrotica in that it's missing "something". That something would be fire and inspiration. This album isn't bad per se, but it just feels like a bunch of overly long B sides slapped together for a paycheck. Phantom Limb is probably the only song that stands out as a true Alice in Chains song. The rest just sound too much like Cantrell's solo stuff. DuVall still isn't allowed to strut his stuff either aside from a single song. He's a much better vocalist than this (go listen to his work with Comes With The Fall). I've been an AIC fan since the first time I saw Man In The Box on Mtv, but both reunion albums play it way too safe, and neither sound enthusiastic to me.

It doesn't help that over half of the songs are the same tempo and last twice as long as they should either.

Sapient.
June 16th 2013



1109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I actually think now that this may be their second best record, behind Dirt. I'm warming up to the long length on this album

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 16th 2013



21576 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no way is this better than bgwtb

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

Titan
June 16th 2013



4799 Comments


i like this better

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 16th 2013



15339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like this better

Cipieron
June 16th 2013



3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

how does this have only 350 ratings?

and how does BGWtB have more ratings than Tripod?

SitarHero
June 16th 2013



4604 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

BGWtB is better than Tripod.

Cipieron
June 16th 2013



3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

BGWtB may be better than Tripod, but no song on BGWtB is better than Sludge Factory

SitarHero
June 16th 2013



4604 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Private Hell.

pillowhard
June 19th 2013



23 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm loving it

Danly
July 6th 2013



19 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The album is a masterpiece.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy