Queens of the Stone Age ...Like Clockwork
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
yourgodisinferior
April 3rd 2014


2223 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Am I the only one who thinks this is their best album? It's a bit candy coated but all of the elements are pretty flawless

SharkTooth
April 3rd 2014


13297 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

SFTD is a bit more consistent imo, but this certainly is up there

XingKing
April 3rd 2014


11793 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

If it's not best, it's second best

TalonsOfFire
Contributing Reviewer
April 3rd 2014


15109 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

SFTD>LC>Rated R>LTP>S/T>EV

Digging: Kayo Dot - Plastic House on Base of Sky

XingKing
April 3rd 2014


11793 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can agree with that

Green Baron
April 3rd 2014


22317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is second to Songs for me

Digging: Riverside - Second Life Syndrome

Hommecidal
April 3rd 2014


90 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I agree 100% with TalonsOfFire that is literally THE order

Hovse
April 3rd 2014


1491 Comments


4th or 5th,still dont rly dig it tbh

yourgodisinferior
April 4th 2014


2223 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

for what reasons? just curious

dannyboy89
April 4th 2014


13329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Could become my fave QotSA in due time.

EvoHavok
April 4th 2014


5118 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So close to SFTD, yeah.

deathschool
April 4th 2014


20328 Comments


I guess I need to check the rest of their discog because I really like this.

EvoHavok
April 4th 2014


5118 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is different for them, but you should listen to their other albums. I think you'll enjoy those as well.

dannyboy89
April 4th 2014


13329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I guess jamming their first 3 in whichever order you dig might be the best choice school. People often disagree with this band, so it's not like we all agree on one album.

deathschool
April 4th 2014


20328 Comments


I like everything I've heard from them, but it's always just been random songs. And from what I can tell, yes, this is quite different.

TalonsOfFire
Contributing Reviewer
April 4th 2014


15109 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Some people complain that there aren't enough fast or heavy songs on here, but I like the emphasis on melody. Era Vulgaris had lots of robotic sounding heavy songs, both albums are like two sides to the same coin

dannyboy89
April 4th 2014


13329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It just keeps growing, whereas SftD seems to stop short after a while. I can see myself jammin' this again and again fo' sho.



Rated R has gone in the opposite direction for me, I just tire after the first half is done. Don't listen to me ofc, since many disagree with me on that anyways.

TalonsOfFire
Contributing Reviewer
April 4th 2014


15109 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I love Rated R for the most part but there's too many joke songs and a few that I'm just not that crazy about. That being said, Chemistry is one of their best songs and probably my favorite concert experience ever when they played it live and extended the middle instrumental part to like 10 minutes.

harddrughartman
April 10th 2014


51 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

good review, but I'm not sure what you're on about. Era Vulgaris is highly underrated in my opinion. but I agree, this album is much better overall.

sapient
April 17th 2014


2403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This has potential to be a 5 eventually. The melodies are just so strong



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy