Queens of the Stone Age ...Like Clockwork
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NightProwler
May 27th 2013


6415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"
^The fact is that they're barely noticeable throughout the album. As regards singing, I've only traced Elton John's background vocals on Fairweather Friends."

Oh, that's a shame. But thanks for the response! Once again, great review

Digging: RVIVR - The Beauty Between

FadedSun
May 27th 2013


1284 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I haven't listened to QOTSA since Songs For The Deaf. So far this is solid.

RivalSkoomaDealer
May 27th 2013


848 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

By far, this has some of the most catchy rock songs of the year.

Digging: Submotion Orchestra - Alium

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
May 27th 2013


13341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

last 2 albums were huge growers i hope this is too

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

bloc
May 27th 2013


34925 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The fact is that they're barely noticeable throughout the album. As regards singing, I've only traced Elton John's background vocals on Fairweather Friends.

Ah glad you said that. I thought I was going senile when I could only recognize Elton near the end of the album and no one else.

But that is assuming all the guests did perform vocals...

NonApplicable
May 27th 2013


1988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fairweather Friends was also the only track I noticed anything as well. I couldn't even recognize who it was though.

icebliink
May 28th 2013


10 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I thought Trent Reznor's appearance on Kalopsia was the most obvious collaboration... I don't even listen to NIN and could immediately tell that was the song he had a hand in.

72haha72
May 28th 2013


437 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review, I really loved how the album turned out to be. I only disagree with Era Vulgaris being a misfire, I also love that album.

NonApplicable
May 28th 2013


1988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I thought Trent Reznor's appearance on Kalopsia was the most obvious collaboration

Yeah... Now that you say that, that song does kinda stick out.

BigPleb
May 28th 2013


37110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Rules.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins on Io

Minus.
May 28th 2013


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This review is nearly as great as the album. Well done.

JViney
Staff Reviewer
May 28th 2013


322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thought this was a bit of a dud at first, but fourth listen so far and I like a hell of a lot more. Need a few more listens though I reckon.

JViney
Staff Reviewer
May 28th 2013


322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That bit in Smooth Sailing from 3:47 onwards is fucking magic.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 28th 2013


7421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ah yeah. That guitar motif is awesome.

One of the best records of the year so far.

Digging: Dope Body - Lifer

Smithsonian
May 28th 2013


85 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I am loving this album need to give it more listens to rate it but so far..

Songs for the Deaf > ...Like Clockwork > Rated R > Lullabies to Paralyze > EV

Artuma
May 28th 2013


14405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Era is really underrated imo, my ranking would be SFTD > Rated R > ...LC > Era > s/t > Lullabies

very close to 4.5'ing this

Digging: Fleurety - Min Tid Skal Komme

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
May 28th 2013


13341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lullabies/r are best

BigPleb
May 28th 2013


37110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

EV needs love.

Gwyn.
May 28th 2013


15160 Comments


isn't that the one with a 1.5 review

BigPleb
May 28th 2013


37110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, cos whoever reviewed it didn't listen properly.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy