Queens of the Stone Age ...Like Clockwork
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tommygun
May 26th 2013


25555 Comments


can't wait for sgt pep review

Digging: Sufjan Stevens - Carrie and Lowell

Gyromania
May 26th 2013


16992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

raised my rating

NonApplicable
May 27th 2013


2038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this is a pretty great record. I liked it immediately but it hasn't grown much since.

Zamora
May 27th 2013


260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

First track is amazing.

tempest--
May 27th 2013


15443 Comments


first track is the weakest imo

Scoot
May 27th 2013


18031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i appear missing is one of the best songs of the year

Digging: The Wrens - The Meadowlands

Scoot
May 27th 2013


18031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

damn right

NonApplicable
May 27th 2013


2038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, the way that song opens up is pretty awesome

StrizzMatik
May 27th 2013


3255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Listened to this about 60 times already, love it. I Appear Missing is probably my song of the year

Digging: Strung Out - Transmission.Alpha.Delta

InbredJed
May 27th 2013


6119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fairweather Friends is quite the accomplishment as well



NightProwler
May 27th 2013


6800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Great review, although I'd like to have some descriptions of how the guests on the album worked (besides you mentioning that Homme is in the limelight and some nice piano-work).



I still need to hear this, only heard My God is the Sun and I Appear Missing, which I both think are amazing, especially Appear

Digging: Joanna Gruesome - Weird Sister

DeadGuy
May 27th 2013


418 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

great album



I love everything Queens has ever released

Digging: Wide Eyes - Terraforming

MikeC26
May 27th 2013


3236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gonna review this sometime this week. Kickin' album for sure.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2013


7507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Great review, although I'd like to have some descriptions of how the guests on the album worked"



^The fact is that they're barely noticeable throughout the album. As regards singing, I've only traced Elton John's background vocals on Fairweather Friends.

fish.
May 27th 2013


22248 Comments


Melody-wise the chorus on I Appear Missing reminds me of Relationship of Command.

Decent song, I was never a massive fan of this band though.

Digging: Say Lou Lou - Lucid Dreaming

Tyrael
May 27th 2013


20988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol

fish.
May 27th 2013


22248 Comments


What's wrong with you lately?

CaptainAaarrrggghhh
May 27th 2013


200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

An album from the "grower" category. At first was a 3.5 for me, now feels like a sure 4 with possibilities for future growth. Once you start resonating with it, it doesn't let go

NightProwler
May 27th 2013


6800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"

^The fact is that they're barely noticeable throughout the album. As regards singing, I've only traced Elton John's background vocals on Fairweather Friends."



Oh, that's a shame. But thanks for the response! Once again, great review

FadedSun
May 27th 2013


1355 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I haven't listened to QOTSA since Songs For The Deaf. So far this is solid.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy