Queens of the Stone Age ...Like Clockwork
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tommygun
May 26th 2013


25140 Comments


can't wait for sgt pep review

Digging: Banks - Goddess

Gyromania
May 26th 2013


15973 Comments


raised my rating

NonApplicable
May 27th 2013


2006 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this is a pretty great record. I liked it immediately but it hasn't grown much since.

Digging: Skyharbor - Guiding Lights

Zamora
May 27th 2013


255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

First track is amazing.

tempest--
May 27th 2013


14419 Comments


first track is the weakest imo

Scoot
May 27th 2013


17887 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i appear missing is one of the best songs of the year

Digging: Renounced - The Melancholy We Ache

Scoot
May 27th 2013


17887 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

damn right

NonApplicable
May 27th 2013


2006 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, the way that song opens up is pretty awesome

StrizzMatik
May 27th 2013


3220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Listened to this about 60 times already, love it. I Appear Missing is probably my song of the year

InbredJed
May 27th 2013


6101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fairweather Friends is quite the accomplishment as well


NightProwler
May 27th 2013


6539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Great review, although I'd like to have some descriptions of how the guests on the album worked (besides you mentioning that Homme is in the limelight and some nice piano-work).

I still need to hear this, only heard My God is the Sun and I Appear Missing, which I both think are amazing, especially Appear

Digging: Astpai - Burden Calls

DeadGuy
May 27th 2013


406 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

great album

I love everything Queens has ever released

Digging: The Smith Street Band - Throw Me in the River

MikeC26
May 27th 2013


3202 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gonna review this sometime this week. Kickin' album for sure.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2013


7433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Great review, although I'd like to have some descriptions of how the guests on the album worked"

^The fact is that they're barely noticeable throughout the album. As regards singing, I've only traced Elton John's background vocals on Fairweather Friends.

Digging: Wildbirds & Peacedrums - Rhythm

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 27th 2013


22034 Comments


Melody-wise the chorus on I Appear Missing reminds me of Relationship of Command.

Decent song, I was never a massive fan of this band though.

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

Tyrael
May 27th 2013


20946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 27th 2013


22034 Comments


What's wrong with you lately?

CaptainAaarrrggghhh
May 27th 2013


173 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

An album from the "grower" category. At first was a 3.5 for me, now feels like a sure 4 with possibilities for future growth. Once you start resonating with it, it doesn't let go

NightProwler
May 27th 2013


6539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"
^The fact is that they're barely noticeable throughout the album. As regards singing, I've only traced Elton John's background vocals on Fairweather Friends."

Oh, that's a shame. But thanks for the response! Once again, great review

FadedSun
May 27th 2013


1304 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I haven't listened to QOTSA since Songs For The Deaf. So far this is solid.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy