Queens of the Stone Age ...Like Clockwork
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tommygun
May 26th 2013


26247 Comments


can't wait for sgt pep review

Gyromania
May 26th 2013


20637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

raised my rating

NonApplicable
May 27th 2013


2338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this is a pretty great record. I liked it immediately but it hasn't grown much since.

Zamora
May 27th 2013


275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

First track is amazing.

tempest--
May 27th 2013


18180 Comments


first track is the weakest imo

Scoot
May 27th 2013


18397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i appear missing is one of the best songs of the year

Scoot
May 27th 2013


18397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

damn right

NonApplicable
May 27th 2013


2338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, the way that song opens up is pretty awesome

StrizzMatik
May 27th 2013


3510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Listened to this about 60 times already, love it. I Appear Missing is probably my song of the year

InbredJed
May 27th 2013


6474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fairweather Friends is quite the accomplishment as well



NightProwler
May 27th 2013


7005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Great review, although I'd like to have some descriptions of how the guests on the album worked (besides you mentioning that Homme is in the limelight and some nice piano-work).



I still need to hear this, only heard My God is the Sun and I Appear Missing, which I both think are amazing, especially Appear

Digging: letlive. - If I'm the Devil...

DeadGuy
May 27th 2013


758 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

great album



I love everything Queens has ever released

MikeC26
May 27th 2013


3296 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gonna review this sometime this week. Kickin' album for sure.

greg84
Emeritus
May 27th 2013


7545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Great review, although I'd like to have some descriptions of how the guests on the album worked"



^The fact is that they're barely noticeable throughout the album. As regards singing, I've only traced Elton John's background vocals on Fairweather Friends.

Digging: Xenia Rubinos - Black Terry Cat

anarchistfish
May 27th 2013


24745 Comments


Melody-wise the chorus on I Appear Missing reminds me of Relationship of Command.

Decent song, I was never a massive fan of this band though.

Digging: Avelino - F.Y.O

Tyrael
May 27th 2013


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol

anarchistfish
May 27th 2013


24745 Comments


What's wrong with you lately?

CaptainAaarrrggghhh
May 27th 2013


324 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

An album from the "grower" category. At first was a 3.5 for me, now feels like a sure 4 with possibilities for future growth. Once you start resonating with it, it doesn't let go

NightProwler
May 27th 2013


7005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"

^The fact is that they're barely noticeable throughout the album. As regards singing, I've only traced Elton John's background vocals on Fairweather Friends."



Oh, that's a shame. But thanks for the response! Once again, great review

FadedSun
May 27th 2013


1516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I haven't listened to QOTSA since Songs For The Deaf. So far this is solid.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy