Queens of the Stone Age ...Like Clockwork
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bloc
August 11th 2017


43460 Comments


Damn these comments regarding the new album are frightening

Digging: Venenum - Trance of Death

Demon of the Fall
August 11th 2017


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There's been some positivity as well, hopefully these people are the 'correct' ones.

Digging: Autechre - LP5

ABond
August 11th 2017


251 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Feet", "Fortress", "Hideaway", "Villains" are 5/5

"Un-Reborn", "Evil" are 4/5

"Used to Do", "Animals", "Head" are 3/5

Overall a 4, awesome album, flows well, the production fits the songs and stays consistent. Loving the Bowie, Iggy Pop vibes throughout. The album is a lot more subtle and mellow than I expected, for some reason I expected sledge-hammer party songs.



Right now: LC>SftD>Rated R/Villains>Lullabies>s/t>EV

neekafat
August 11th 2017


4948 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can live with that

Demon of the Fall
August 11th 2017


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'd bite your hand off for that!

Kalopsia
August 11th 2017


1822 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Villans right in the middle of their ranking is about what i was expecting, but i'll judge when i get the legit album in my hands

Digging: Dorje - Catalyst

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2017


5228 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

villains over self-titled? hell no..



also, i seem to be just about the only EV fan around this site. i love that album better than this one, better than villains..

Digging: King Krule - The OOZ

jtswope
August 11th 2017


5603 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Villains is their weakest album tbh

Demon of the Fall
August 11th 2017


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

EV over this?! *throws up*

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2017


5228 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i find this album boring.. and villains is the best yeah yeah yeah's record ever..

Demon of the Fall
August 11th 2017


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Holy moly, if it sounds anything like the YYYs I'm going to be very disappointed.

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2017


5228 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is just me, don't let me pre-spoil this for you.. most who've listened to it on here seem to be liking it well enough,, i don't know, i can't get into it at all.. it's not a bad album.. but it's an album a hundred other artists could have made..

Demon of the Fall
August 11th 2017


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah it won't man, no worries. I'm just curious. I will definitely give it a fair chance come release date.

StrizzMatik
August 11th 2017


3605 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Some people are seeing this pop up in Google Play Music and Apple Music already, fwiw. The leak going around is really shit quality too, the streamed versions sound a million times better. The production is fantastic, even if it's stylized in a way that some people might not like.

Digging: Propagandhi - Victory Lap

Bigpapad
August 11th 2017


156 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't like the S/T. Shoot me. ...LC>Lullabies>Villains>SFTD>RR>EV>S/T for me.



Villains is their most diverse album by a long shot, but still flows thanks to the use of synths. It's a lot more fun than what i'm used to with Queens which is probably why I love it. The riffs are still there, the attitude is still there, this definitely sounds like a Queens record. Just not like one they've done before.

Valkoor952
August 11th 2017


1903 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

""Feet", "Fortress", "Hideaway", "Villains" are 5/5



"Un-Reborn", "Evil" are 4/5



"Used to Do", "Animals", "Head" are 3/5"



This is pretty accurate to be honest.





SmashIsTheWay94
August 11th 2017


368 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can get on board with most of that but evil is definitely a 5 for me and Hideaway isn't

Flashmobba
August 12th 2017


638 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hideaway's like killer scene if it were on era vulgaris

First single is easily the worst, if thats good news for anyone

Demon of the Fall
August 12th 2017


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That's excellent news actually but you did give this a 3...

Faraudo
August 12th 2017


1783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Evil is such a fun jam.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy