Dark Tranquillity Construct
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
johnnydeking29
May 22nd 2013



9015 Comments


"Edenspring" comes to mind as a song that starts out with that awesome bass melody and the guitars come in and it kicks even more ass... and then 1000 BPM and 100 different changes ruins it.

Very astute

Digging: Envy - A Dead Sinking Story

Tyrael
May 22nd 2013



20824 Comments


'The rest seemed like Slaughter of the Soul with half the heart.'

die

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
May 22nd 2013



16310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

"Dreamlore Degenerate", "Tongues", "Still Moving Sinews" and especially "The Mind's Eye" (DT's best instrumental) are all exceptional tracks.

Tyrael
May 22nd 2013



20824 Comments


Kyle, quick

kill willie and claim the moderator title for yourself

CK
May 22nd 2013



4910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Endspring is like the worst example of a standout track for the Gallery, try Punish My Heaven, Lethe, The Dividing Line, or the title track

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
May 22nd 2013



16310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

Let us not forget "...Of Melancholy Burning"

Yazz_Flute
May 22nd 2013



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mine is the Grandeur of Melancholy Burning.

Digging: Eskaton - 4 Visions

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
May 22nd 2013



16310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

DT's lyrics used to be pretty crazy

Yazz_Flute
May 22nd 2013



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah Eugene does that to me, too.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
May 22nd 2013



16310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

bodominflames

Dreamflight
May 22nd 2013



1760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Some songs on The Mind's I sound a bit samey for sure. Dreamlore and Zodyakl Light are classics though.

Yazz_Flute
May 22nd 2013



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeow

hexfix93
May 22nd 2013



13 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review. The only song I don't really care for on this album is 'For Broken Words', but even that's starting to grow on me.

"The music on Construct is free-flowing, different, and wholly enjoyable on nearly every level. Whether or not it is a means to a larger end cannot be predicted, but here and now Construct is just the kind of album Dark Tranquillity wanted to release – needed to release – and it is the sweetest kind of melancholy that could be asked for"

Perfect summary of the album.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2013



6993 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this came off so 'eh'

Willie
Moderator
May 22nd 2013



15911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Endspring is like the worst example of a standout track for the Gallery, try Punish My Heaven, Lethe, The Dividing Line, or the title track


Punish: I already said that the opening track is awesome.

Lethe: is one of those songs that should have been really good, but they never took the song anywhere. It just kind of meanders around without direction, like most of the album. Like the melodies would have been cool if they had actually built to anything, but they're just tossed in... and of course, just over two minutes in they've kicked up the speed and trashed the melody anyway.

Dividing Line: Again. It just seems like parts slapped together. The main riff is cool. By the 3 minute mark it has lost all direction.

The Gallery: Starts cool. The growl comes in and the melody kind of just goes astray. Then comes a random slow part that doesn't fit the song and does nothing to improve it. It picks up with the female vocals but then just kind of loses focus again.

Digging: Nero Di Marte - Derivae

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
May 22nd 2013



16310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

oh man willie you are rustling my jimmies i can't disagree more haha

Ire
May 22nd 2013



41754 Comments


kyle do you rememberr mee?

kyllleee


kyyyyyyle


Crysis
Staff Reviewer
May 22nd 2013



16310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

ramy i wud nvr forget u

Amebix
May 22nd 2013



240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

best thing they did since their all time classic "projector", contender for top 10 album 2013!

Vakarian12
May 22nd 2013



3738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

never been really into the band but might pick this up next week

Digging: Sepultura - Arise



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy