The National Trouble Will Find Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
premmisseth
August 12th 2013


28 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"i always thought this was a horrible way of rating albums but each to his own i guess"

Well yea, it's not that I don't agree on this, just wanted to see if there's some deviation from my previous rating and it's just enough to make some kind of compromise cause I feel bad now, offending so many fellow sputnikers with my way of expressing thoughts.

RadicalEd
August 12th 2013


2847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"Well yea, it's not that I don't agree on this, just wanted to see if there's some deviation from my
previous rating and it's just enough to make some kind of compromise cause I feel bad now, offending
so many fellow sputnikers with my way of expressing thoughts."

I dunno if you're new, but nobody was really offended. THat's just the way sputnikers are generally
talking. So change it back if you feel it's a 2.5.



Digging: ODESZA - In Return

drasticaction74
August 13th 2013


1767 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The National cat http://imgur.com/XskLn3V

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
August 16th 2013


1477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This has grown on me to the point of becoming their third 4.5 in a row, and fourth overall (five if we
count Cherry Tree), with a 5 kicker sandwiched in between.

What. A. Fucking. Band.

avonbarksdale221
August 16th 2013


8265 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Alligator destroys Sad Songs bro.

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
August 16th 2013


1477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You are not wrong, sir.

Alligator destroys pretty much everything.

^^fixed it.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
August 16th 2013


13454 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dammit blast

avonbarksdale221
August 16th 2013


8265 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just about. The five song stretch that ends the album is insane. Still think I might prefer Boxer though. Either way, phenomenal band.

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
August 16th 2013


1477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sorry foxxxy, just gunna have to agree to disagree on these guys.

We'll always have The Smiths.


mryrtmrnfoxxxy
August 16th 2013


13454 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i love these guys just ugh this album

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
August 16th 2013


1477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And yeah, fair enough avon. I used to have Boxer 5'd as well, but it's grown off me ever so slightly over the last few years.

avonbarksdale221
August 16th 2013


8265 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sorry I misinterpreted you brah. I agree this is not as good as the last three, but its still a very good album. This Is The Last Time and Graceless go so hard.

tommygun
August 16th 2013


25413 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i like it

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
August 16th 2013


1477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How many spins have you given it fox?

If it's any consolation, it's my second least fave.

avonbarksdale221
August 16th 2013


8265 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I 5'd it briefly a few months back but have since dropped it back down. On the other hand, Alligator has really grown on me in recent months.

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
August 16th 2013


1477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice. Yeah, Alligator still hasn't stopped growing on me after all those years of play. Might even be
my fave album ever.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
August 16th 2013


13454 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

idk like 10

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
August 16th 2013


13454 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i really wanted to dig it but

jefflebowski
August 16th 2013


8257 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dunno if anyone saw their performance on jimmy kimmel the other day but it was awesome, matt's live vocals have improved so much over the years

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
August 16th 2013


1477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, and agreed. Fuck I love that man.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy