The National Trouble Will Find Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
July 5th 2013



8482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

which was your last 4.5?

Digging: Nails - Abandon All Life

tommygun
July 5th 2013



21345 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wow what a good friend!

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
July 5th 2013



20266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Money Store I think. I also 5d Kindred. Thing is the vast majority of my 4.5s and 5s started off at 4 or below. I rarely give higher than that immediately.


Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

Artuma
July 5th 2013



8482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah i never insta-5 anything either, i'm a lot more generous with my 4.5s though

ILJ
July 5th 2013



6550 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

same here. i hand out 4s a lot, 4.5s are kind of frequent but i have to really be impressed. 5s are a very rare thing. only 3 albums in the last three years.

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

ILJ
July 5th 2013



6550 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"The Money Store I think."

good man. i've considered 5ing it because i really fucking love that album, still listen to it on a fairly regular basis but i don't know, it's just missing that extra something that puts it at that level

Ecnalzen
July 5th 2013



5896 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

When I first got on here, I hardly ever gave anything higher than a 4, but I slowly started to drop that mindset. I didn't give out my first 5 until a couple months ago, though.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
July 5th 2013



20266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I won't 5 it. A few songs I don't like. But the rest is perfect. As is Kindred.

It's funny cos in 2011 I thought it was an awful year for music, but since then I've discovered loads of awesome stuff I missed and handed out 5s and loads of 4.5s.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
July 5th 2013



20266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I always seem to find the good stuff after the year's over.

cinaedus
July 5th 2013



26204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

fags

cinaedus
July 5th 2013



26204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

2010 was the best year for music out of the last few imo

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
July 5th 2013



20266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Shut up lakes or I'll woop your ass

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
July 5th 2013



20266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

2011 had Burial and Bon Iver and Thursday and The glorious Weeknd so yeah

Artuma
July 5th 2013



8482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

2013 >

at least if the new Tool is coming and if the new Arcade Fire is at least at the same level as their previous ones

cinaedus
July 5th 2013



26204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"Arcade Fire is at least at the same level as their previous ones"

impossibru since nothing they've done since funeral is anywhere near that level

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
July 5th 2013



20266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh and the best thing Glassjaw have ever done and at this rate will ever do

Artuma
July 5th 2013



8482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

@lakes i'm a little bit of a fanboy of them so yea they all rule hard imo

CaptWaffles
July 6th 2013



192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Hard to Find" is absolutely devastating

Cygnatti
July 6th 2013



20129 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah and this year has yeezus.

Digging: Lo-Fang - Blue Film

RadicalEd
July 6th 2013



2438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy