The National Trouble Will Find Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tommygun
May 22nd 2013


25406 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that means it's a tasty jam

Digging: Banks - Goddess

Smithsonian
May 22nd 2013


87 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Chan you summed up my feelings on this album perfectly, I feel like this albums gonna grow on us more as time passes

barcafan21
May 22nd 2013


1925 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

lakes my twin < 3 of course you agree with me

i think the progression from alligator to here is perfect, honestly

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2013


1687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wanted to 5 this so hard, but Fireproof, Slipped, and Hard to Find just won't do it for me even after repeated listens. Songs like Humiliation and Pink Rabbits are some of the best in their discography though

barcafan21
May 22nd 2013


1925 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

slipped is so good what are you talking about fireproof is fantastic too

Motiv3
May 22nd 2013


8944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

two of those songs are superb and slipped is great too.

defjaw83
May 22nd 2013


1776 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm falling in love with this album the more I listen to it. Could well be up there with their last 3 but only time will tell.

But goddamn Berninger rules on this!

RosaParks
May 22nd 2013


15044 Comments


fartano has the right rating

ABjordanMM
May 22nd 2013


1446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

nah. the more i watch him, the more i'm convinced he just likes going against trending indie bands.

Killerhit
May 22nd 2013


5345 Comments


hellacious

barcafan21
May 22nd 2013


1925 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yay lakes 5'ed woohoo aoty woohoo 2nd best national also i just 5'ed high violet the national are too good

Anthracks
May 22nd 2013


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

no way

i did an entire collage for a college acting class about adolescent angst comprised entirely of the national lyrics and photos of angsty teenagers. it was at that moment that i realized that my unremitting love for the band was probably soon ending.

they just perpetuate the idea of adolescent misery and being that i now no longer find myself in any such place i just cant relate. i still love the art behind the lyrics and enjoy some of the landscapes, but like many others my "love affair" with the band is over

they havent changed, but i have

Digging: The Decemberists - What A Terrible World, What A Beautiful World

softburgers
May 22nd 2013


16 Comments


Great album.

Artuma
May 22nd 2013


15961 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

loving Alligator more and more all the time, probs 5'ing it soon. HV is still the ultimate classic by this band for me, this is a close second atm

Digging: Taake - Stridens hus

TheNexus100
May 22nd 2013


2591 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

cant decide what to give this

Digging: Slowblow - Slowblow

Motiv3
May 22nd 2013


8944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

then give it more time instead of rating everything on first listen proggy ;) :P.

TheNexus100
May 22nd 2013


2591 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the national's lyrics are more about the misery that adults face, especially on the last 3 or 4 releases

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2013


22047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I don't see much adolescence in it

Digging: Andy Stott - Faith in Strangers

TheNexus100
May 22nd 2013


2591 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i dont rate on first listen but ok

Green Baron
May 22nd 2013


20325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

demons and slipped are awfully boring, but the rest is awesome. loving humiliation and pink rabbits.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy