The National Trouble Will Find Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NorthernSkylark
June 8th 2014



1447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My head is boiling and my hands are freezing

Digging: Alvvays - Alvvays

ABjordanMM
June 9th 2014



1361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"you can't imagine how i hate this


5.0 classic
Panic! At the Disco A Fever You Can't Sweat Out"

He was quoting a song from this album. Pretty clever to be honest. That is, if he actually hates this.

DBlitz
June 9th 2014



1690 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i like this a lot. obv more than the guy who missed that i was posting lyrics 8)

DBlitz
June 9th 2014



1690 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

TWFM > A Fever You Can't Sweat Out > HV

NorthernSkylark
June 9th 2014



1447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't have any questions
Cause I don't think it's gonna rain

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2014



15339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Goodness, Pink Rabbits just never gets old

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus

Green Baron
June 19th 2014



18152 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

never does

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

SnakeDelilah
June 19th 2014



5414 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The last 2 songs >

Digging: Bob Dylan - Highway 61 Revisited

TalonsOfFire
June 19th 2014



5371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This probably has their worst closer since the debut. Not that it's bad, every other song is just better. Except Fireproof

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

NorthernSkylark
June 20th 2014



1447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fireproof > the rest

Just because I strongly disagree with you

Chrisjon89
June 20th 2014



3382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed Sowing ^ Pink Rabbits is one of those incredible songs. so much sadness in it. this year's equivalent for me is Your Love Is Killing Me by Sharon Van Etten

Digging: Ichiko Aoba - 0%

TalonsOfFire
June 20th 2014



5371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Graceless>Sea of Love>This Is The Last Time>Don't Swallow The Cap>Humiliation are my top 5

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2014



15339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah Your Love Is Kiling Me is a poignant track as well. My favorite off her new album.

SeaAnemone
June 20th 2014



19732 Comments


I really only listen to a select few tracks off this anymore
it doesn't help that The National have two other incredibly-solid albums with a similar aesthetic so I never feel the desire to choose this instead ('cept for the individual lovely tracks)
still much better than HV though

Digging: Towers - Bel Air Highrise Plantation

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2014



15339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually prefer High Violet. I think it's their best album.

TalonsOfFire
June 20th 2014



5371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The three before this are 5's and this is probably a 4.3

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2014



15339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm definitely in the minority, but I think Boxer is weak compared to Alligator and High Violet. I even prefer Trouble Will Find Me.

1. High Violet (5.0)
2.) Alligator (4.5)
3.) Trouble Will Find Me (4.0)
4.) Boxer (3.5)

And I like the Cherry Tree EP too. "All Dolled Up In Straps" is amazing.

SeaAnemone
June 20th 2014



19732 Comments


I actually prefer High Violet. I think it's their best album.


I shouldn't be upset because The National are so consistent but this opinion confounds me

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2014



15339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It was the first National album I heard...does that help clarify?

SeaAnemone
June 20th 2014



19732 Comments


(I've done this a million times before but like)

1. Boxer (5.0)
2. Alligator (4.7)
3. Trouble Will Find Me (4.1)
4. High Violet (3.4)
5. singles (really good)
6. self-titled / sad songs (like a 3)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy