The National Trouble Will Find Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DBlitz
June 9th 2014



1690 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i like this a lot. obv more than the guy who missed that i was posting lyrics 8)

DBlitz
June 9th 2014



1690 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

TWFM > A Fever You Can't Sweat Out > HV

NorthernSkylark
June 9th 2014



2404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't have any questions
Cause I don't think it's gonna rain

Digging: Low Roar - 0

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2014



15814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Goodness, Pink Rabbits just never gets old

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

Green Baron
June 19th 2014



19517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

never does

Digging: Royal Blood - Royal Blood

SnakeDelilah
June 19th 2014



6568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The last 2 songs >

Digging: The Front Bottoms - The Front Bottoms

TalonsOfFire
June 19th 2014



6446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This probably has their worst closer since the debut. Not that it's bad, every other song is just better. Except Fireproof

Digging: Ulver - Blood Inside

NorthernSkylark
June 20th 2014



2404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fireproof > the rest

Just because I strongly disagree with you

Chrisjon89
June 20th 2014



3505 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed Sowing ^ Pink Rabbits is one of those incredible songs. so much sadness in it. this year's equivalent for me is Your Love Is Killing Me by Sharon Van Etten

TalonsOfFire
June 20th 2014



6446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Graceless>Sea of Love>This Is The Last Time>Don't Swallow The Cap>Humiliation are my top 5

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2014



15814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah Your Love Is Kiling Me is a poignant track as well. My favorite off her new album.

SeaAnemone
June 20th 2014



19991 Comments


I really only listen to a select few tracks off this anymore
it doesn't help that The National have two other incredibly-solid albums with a similar aesthetic so I never feel the desire to choose this instead ('cept for the individual lovely tracks)
still much better than HV though

Digging: Natural Snow Buildings - The Night Country

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2014



15814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually prefer High Violet. I think it's their best album.

TalonsOfFire
June 20th 2014



6446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The three before this are 5's and this is probably a 4.3

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2014



15814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm definitely in the minority, but I think Boxer is weak compared to Alligator and High Violet. I even prefer Trouble Will Find Me.

1. High Violet (5.0)
2.) Alligator (4.5)
3.) Trouble Will Find Me (4.0)
4.) Boxer (3.5)

And I like the Cherry Tree EP too. "All Dolled Up In Straps" is amazing.

SeaAnemone
June 20th 2014



19991 Comments


I actually prefer High Violet. I think it's their best album.


I shouldn't be upset because The National are so consistent but this opinion confounds me

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2014



15814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It was the first National album I heard...does that help clarify?

SeaAnemone
June 20th 2014



19991 Comments


(I've done this a million times before but like)

1. Boxer (5.0)
2. Alligator (4.7)
3. Trouble Will Find Me (4.1)
4. High Violet (3.4)
5. singles (really good)
6. self-titled / sad songs (like a 3)

TalonsOfFire
June 20th 2014



6446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is probably their most consistent along with Boxer. Alligator gets insanely good with the last 5 songs and TWFM has
some filler. Also Sad Songs doesn't get enough love

SeaAnemone
June 20th 2014



19991 Comments


and yea Sowing that makes a little more sense (but now I'm confused as to why you hadn't heard them before???)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy