Daft Punk Random Access Memories
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MortalKombat
May 20th 2013



138 Comments


swing and a miss

Oh yeah, can you dance to this album? Then you must really suck at dancing. This is more chill on your porch and smoke some weed/ drunk a few beers album. In no way would I want to grind on some chick listening to this

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2013



23633 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

do you know what the term "dance music" means?

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2013



23633 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

and this is the most danceable album I've heard in a long time, you smoking meth or something?

SubtleBody
May 20th 2013



519 Comments


If you can't dance to this album, you're doing something wrong.



SubtleBody
May 21st 2013



519 Comments


"In no way would I want to grind on some chick listening to this"

Dancing =/= vulgar sexual advances

Vespiion
May 21st 2013



1215 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bumped my rating. It's realistically about a 4.3 right now, but what the heck. I've been spinning this all day.

fromtheinside
May 21st 2013



16367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

p4k says this is bnm

Digging: Bast - Spectres

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 21st 2013



30294 Comments


Oh god reading the Pitchfork review right now, they seem to be reading into the album in that it says "Daft Punk thinks we should go back to real music."


I don't know about "real music" (what the fuck is that anyway?), but they did talk about wanting to make "live" music again, specifically avoiding the current crazes of autonomous bits and bytes

Digging: L'Orange - The Orchid Days

treeqt.
May 21st 2013



7810 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Oh yeah, can you dance to this album? Then you must really suck at dancing. This is more chill on your porch and smoke some weed/ drunk a few beers album. In no way would I want to grind on some chick listening to this


you are literally a very not so clever person my word

fromtheinside
May 21st 2013



16367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

p4k more or less says this is a grand evolution of dp whats with the angst? i for one agree. this gets my ass shakin, should i be asking more from a daft punk album?

gosk8n
May 21st 2013



980 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

boring album these track are so soft and take me nowhere ugh

jefflebowski
May 21st 2013



6841 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

a pithy summary

chambered99
May 21st 2013



717 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

3.5

Cygnatti
May 21st 2013



19970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Good rating.

Digging: Lo-Fang - Blue Film

chambered99
May 21st 2013



717 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

mortalkombat is a retard

patrickfannon
May 21st 2013



884 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really dig 'Within' and 'Instant Crush.'

Englund27
May 21st 2013



2 Comments


Necrotica
"I just personally didn't enjoy how repetitive the formula got with this one; that's my biggest issue with the album, honestly"

I'm sorry honey but you don't have room to squeeze out of contradicting yourself, what with your aspirational avatar semblance to a certain "Hailey Williams", member of a certain "band" I think we all have come to know on this sight. (Sorry for the run-on sentences, a little too "Formulaic", right?) ;)


DinosaurJones
May 21st 2013



490 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So music has to be loud and grating to dance to now? What the what...

feargm
May 21st 2013



302 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nice review.

Digging: Charles Mingus - Pithecanthropus Erectus

oltnabrick
May 21st 2013



29282 Comments


5/5 aoty for me

Digging: Ben Frost - A U R O R A



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy