Napalm Death Scum
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 2nd 2013



20631 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

no youre just acting retarded. is it supposed to be a gimmick or

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

cagedescending
June 2nd 2013



4124 Comments


also someone has to fill in for graham i guess and KILL's trying his darndest but it just ain't enough to fill in the potato-shaped hole man so someone oughta step up

cagedescending
June 2nd 2013



4124 Comments


no youre just acting retarded.


in what way exactly

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 2nd 2013



20631 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yea im not reading that wall of text. im gonna assume somewhere in there it says "i respect your opinion and will now take your advice and move on with my life" so to that i say good job and about fuckin time

also seems like you missed the entire first paragraph bud

cagedescending
June 2nd 2013



4124 Comments


peli nails it

cagedescending
June 2nd 2013



4124 Comments


yea im not reading that wall of text. im gonna assume somewhere in there it says "i respect your opinion and will now take your advice and move on with my life" so to that i say good job and about fuckin time


"i am going to ignore your perfectly valid, well-presented points and pretend that i have won"

u trawlin son?

KILL
June 2nd 2013



70573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 2nd 2013



20631 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

jesus fuckin christ yes they can play their instruments yes they obviously have talent yes its an influential album but the riffs still suck and none of it sounds good (my opinion obviously dont soil yourself again)

youre implying talent makes an album good, which is fucking retarded

cagedescending
June 2nd 2013



4124 Comments


periphery riffs > agreed

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 2nd 2013



20631 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

why are you still here cage

oh right

no youre just acting retarded.


in what way exactly


read any of your posts from the last few pages

cagedescending
June 2nd 2013



4124 Comments


because you are wrong and i am so angry about this

cagedescending
June 2nd 2013



4124 Comments


good point you managed to say exactly nothing or respond in any meaningful way to anything i have said!!

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 2nd 2013



20631 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"Did you miss the part where you said
they're iconic, but suck, but talented, but suck? And you're not even speaking for other people
there, you're contradicting yourself constantly. "

how are the two correlated exactly? the fact (repeat FACT) that this album is influential has nothing to do with the material presented on it. some people dont like the beatles, but not one will question their impact on rock music

but since you like the faceless im gonna assume you think any talented band makes great music so yea until you get your head out of your ass theres no point arguing with you anymore

Kman418
June 2nd 2013



9823 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

o m g

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 2nd 2013



20631 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

you DON'T UNDERSTAND IT


basically sums up all of your posts before this

and fair enough, this review sucks. bout time you posted some actual critiques

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 2nd 2013



20631 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i didnt read your essay long rant post because thats exactly what it seemed like, i read every other one of your [mostly] worthless posts and frankly i want 10 minutes of my life back. you couldve posted your last criticism of the review first and save us both this stupid fucking argument

cagedescending
June 2nd 2013



4124 Comments


ok let me spell it out Insy since you keep falling back on the 'JUST MY OPINION DONT JUDGE PLZ!!' and 'I'm going to compensate for my lack of a solid platform by blowing up my chest reaaaal big and acting like i'm hot shit, get on my level LOSER' crutches

grindcore is supposed to be about hateful dissatisfaction, misanthropy, political unrest, straining against the bars of oppression, all that jazz

it is supposed to be raw, aggressive and unrefined

when they made albums like this, they were not interested in hiring expensive studios or going through a million takes to get the parts JUUUUST RIGHT. it was all about the DIY attitude

all they wanted to do was vent their frustration and lay it on tape, undiluted and in your face

belting out riff after manly riff and blasting the fucking shit out of the drumkit and yelling angry shit about how much the world sucks

so what if the lyrics are hard to make out and the riffs are kinda samey in places, that's not what matters

what matters is that the intensity and FUCK YOUR SHIT attitude is conveyed

which this album does i am pretty sure!!!1!

yes it's been bettered in some regards since (even by the band themselves, FETO is basically this with better riffs gnarlier vokillz and more intensity) but that doesn't mean this SUCKS 2.0 or that you should adopt a snide 'o well at least they managed to enunciate haha' attitude as if you're above it all and anyone who actually enjoys and respects this album is some nostalgic fuddy-duddy and/or tasteless

the reason people keep saying 'you don't get it'?
it's because you really, really don't

you should stick to reviewing things you actually know or at least if you're going to dip your toes in a genre you're unfamiliar with maybe you should do it with a little more self-awareness

cagedescending
June 2nd 2013



4124 Comments


tl;dr!!!!!!!!!!!!!@@@!

Fluttertrank
June 2nd 2013



17098 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

2.0? fuck that.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 2nd 2013



20631 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

even if this grows on me i cant see it being a 5

nasum maybe



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy