The Wonder Years The Greatest Generation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2014


8995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love TSSF's lyrics but I won't argue with you about who's better. Musically I much prefer TSSF tho and the vocals are definitely better imo

Digging: Negative Plane - Et In Saecula Saeculorum

SnakeDelilah
October 18th 2014


14703 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

TSSF are so overrated.

Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2014


8995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no way dewd

SnakeDelilah
October 18th 2014


14703 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Under Soil and Dirt almost has a 4.2 avg and it's worth of a 3.7 avg at most.

Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2014


8995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's worth a fucking 5 avg at least tbh lol

dimsim3478
October 18th 2014


7120 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

- Wonder Years are lyrically SO MUCH better though [2] really TWY have some of the best lyrics out of any band ever

- Parker's a fantastic singer but he's less varied than Soupy

- when you get down to it they're both pretty formulaic musically but TWY are more stylistically adventurous

Digging: Ging Nang Boyz - ????

Xar
October 18th 2014


1652 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Both bands are really bad tbh.

SnakeDelilah
October 18th 2014


14703 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

at least they're not neck deep

dimsim3478
October 18th 2014


7120 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

[2] so hard

Xar
October 19th 2014


1652 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Tfw people irl tell me that neck deep is better than tssf

SnakeDelilah
October 19th 2014


14703 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i want to punch ben barlow in the fucking dick

Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2014


8995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really don't have any argument that doesn't come down to "I subjectively enjoy TSSF far more than TWY". Your arguments all make sense but I just can't agree with it. Some I just don't side with and some I actually agree with but just don't care. TSSF is king of pop punk island for me. I actually like Neck Deep well enough.

Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2014


8995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh the biggest issue with TWY is that Soupy can be really fucking whiny in his singing, especially on the older albums. He's gotten better over time and I've grown to love him regardless.

Crawl
October 19th 2014


1910 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah Art, this is probably not for you. Check out Passing Through a Screen Door, it's their best.

scottpilgrim10
October 19th 2014


4747 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

twy will never be able to top I Just Want To Sell Out My Funeral

Artuma
October 19th 2014


23355 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ok i'll check that song. even tho i generally hate pop punk i like some of it such as the get up kids and deja entendu

Digging: Cult of Luna - Mariner

dimsim3478
October 19th 2014


7120 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

^"Funeral" encompasses parts from many of the other tracks on the album so you have to listen to the whole album to grasp its full effect. "Came Out Swinging" is probably the best introduction to this band. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OiCit3G4YRU



I also prefer Suburbia as an album more than this one; feels more original, varied, fresh, passionate, etc. When it first came out, I hadn't quite heard anything like it before. Pretty much listened to only that album and Into It. Over It.'s Proper from late 2011 all the way to the end of 2012.

Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2014


8995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's pretty hard to decide where to start with TWY. I would've said start with this album all the way through, but "Came Out Swinging" is a good place to start as well.

NightProwler
October 19th 2014


7004 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Sure is.



MOVED ALL MY SHIT INTO MY PARENTS' BASEMENT

Digging: The Falcon - Gather Up the Chaps

Ryus
November 10th 2014


11307 Comments


smh why is madelyn such a shitty song



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy