The Wonder Years The Greatest Generation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
lucasjcockcroft
March 26th 2014



3670 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

lol

joshieboy12345
March 26th 2014



5256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Listened to this on the train to Uni. Good commuting album.

Digging: For The Fallen Dreams - Heavy Hearts

Azn.
March 26th 2014



5326 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol [2]

Digging: Saintseneca - Dark Arc

NightProwler
March 26th 2014



6130 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The devil's got a riffle on my front porch,
and me in his sight,
he knows I came looking for a fight!

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

Spec
April 2nd 2014



26836 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Commuting aoty.

ConorIsNotHere
April 2nd 2014



913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is nice. The Bastards, The Vultures, The Wolves into The Devil In My Bloodstream is pretty sweet

Spec
April 2nd 2014



26836 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Teenage Parents man. That chorus.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
April 2nd 2014



18622 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this grew off me after listening to it a bunch last year, but I've been jamming it again. I think I like Suburbia more but it's close

Digging: Somos - Temple of Plenty

ProjectFreak
April 2nd 2014



1156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah this is a great album but Suburbia wins for me

dimsim3478
April 2nd 2014



3999 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yep. This is like a 4.8 for me and Suburbia is a straight 5.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Green Baron
April 2nd 2014



11156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Passing Thru a Screen Door man

Digging: Chevelle - La Gargola

joshieboy12345
April 3rd 2014



5256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Soupy's singing of the first chorus of screen door is amazing.

NightProwler
April 3rd 2014



6130 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I prefer this to Suburbia, but both are so good

SnakeDelilah
April 3rd 2014



3512 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

album's okay

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
April 3rd 2014



8958 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Is The Upsides good?

Digging: Waxahatchee - Cerulean Salt

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
April 3rd 2014



18622 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, that's the album that got me into them because I heard it before they released Suburbia. Love the lyrics, but it's not as accessible as their last 2 albums

lucasjcockcroft
April 4th 2014



3670 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

this and suburbia are 5's and the Upsides is a 5.1

dimsim3478
April 4th 2014



3999 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Gotta say, I think The Upsides is the most accessible record by these guys. On general par with Suburbia and Greatest Generation (4.5+) but my least favourite of the three.

NightProwler
April 4th 2014



6130 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Just ordered the Upsides on vinyl, so I'll give my rightful opinion on the matter in just a few days. Yiiiiiiaaaaarrrrhhhh!!

lucasjcockcroft
April 4th 2014



3670 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Soupy sounds like he's 13 years old on the upsides



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy