The Wonder Years The Greatest Generation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
cinaedus
May 14th 2013



26447 Comments


that's seriously a lyric on this? lmao

Digging: The Suicide Machines - Destruction By Definition

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013



19624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

neighbor's lawn lol

Digging: The Who - Tommy

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013



49971 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I think he picked imagery out of a hat; similar to Kid A

I think he just mentioned mitchell in a shopping cart or something I don't even fucking know anymore, just that make you happy? I don't fucking know, what is this song about?

Digging: Armchairpolitician - Seven Segment Decoder

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The lyrics are so focused on minutiae it's ridiculous. 'the whole world smells like True Blue/the only brand my grandma smoked' like, come on.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013



49971 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

These lyrics are like the antithesis to Say Anything's awesome funny self aware lyrics

ILJ
May 14th 2013



6651 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

but muh post high school suburban life

Cygnatti
May 15th 2013



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Lol ilj.

dimsim3478
May 15th 2013



4846 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Lol ilj. [2]

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

loveisamixtape
May 15th 2013



5931 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

absolutepunk is annoying with this band

great review though atari! i feel the same way about almost all of it, minus the closer being one of the best songs. i think i've actually given that song less attention than any other

Digging: Keep - Hypnosis for Sleep

Pequenopolis
May 15th 2013



37 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

people love to hate a band like the wonder years

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 15th 2013



23801 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

uhhhh this has a song with Laura Stevenson, why did it take so long for someone to use that angle to sell this on me? I mean I was gonna listen to it anyway.

dimsim3478
May 15th 2013



4846 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, the song with Laura is tied equal best on the record.

She honestly doesn't do much, though. I mean, the song sounds amazing with that little bit of female vox but Soupy's vocals are turned up way more in the mix so Laura's seem more like an effect than an actual duet thing. Hell, if no one told me, I would have never guessed it was her.

ClearEyes
May 15th 2013



41 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The lyrics and imagery are really hard hitting if you are from the greater Philly area. Not that
appealing to such a limited demographic alone makes this a 5, but its really nostalgic and neat to see
the intangibles of your place of origin described in song.

Rowan5215
May 15th 2013



25063 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm nowhere near Soupy's age and live in and grew up in a different country to him. And I still think his lyrics and imagery are fucking amazing, so there.

Digging: Shihad - FVEY

ClearEyes
May 15th 2013



41 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Word up. I can't get over the last song its like an ethos in and of itself.

I'm the first person to call this genre garbage but this is a canonical album and just a phenomenal set of songs. Everyone who rated this below a 3 is just being a contrarian.

Cygnatti
May 15th 2013



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I'm the first person to call this genre garbage
23 % of pie chart is pop punk.


PunchforPunch
May 15th 2013



6181 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

hahaha

ClearEyes
May 15th 2013



41 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

90's Green Day and Blink is a far cry from some of the shit put out in the last 5 years. You can call
me out for my MCR ratings from back in the day but I stand by them, same with Still Searching it has
sentimental value to me. And its 23% I don't see how that hurts my credibility.


dimsim3478
May 15th 2013



4846 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Because you condemned a genre that apparently has 23% of stake in your taste.

ClearEyes
May 15th 2013



41 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Self loathing is a hobby of mine.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy