The Wonder Years The Greatest Generation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
dimsim3478
May 15th 2013


5327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Lol ilj. [2]

Digging: Owen - Other People's Songs

loveisamixtape
May 15th 2013


6240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

absolutepunk is annoying with this band

great review though atari! i feel the same way about almost all of it, minus the closer being one of the best songs. i think i've actually given that song less attention than any other

Pequenopolis
May 15th 2013


38 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

people love to hate a band like the wonder years

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 15th 2013


23973 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

uhhhh this has a song with Laura Stevenson, why did it take so long for someone to use that angle to sell this on me? I mean I was gonna listen to it anyway.

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

dimsim3478
May 15th 2013


5327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, the song with Laura is tied equal best on the record.

She honestly doesn't do much, though. I mean, the song sounds amazing with that little bit of female vox but Soupy's vocals are turned up way more in the mix so Laura's seem more like an effect than an actual duet thing. Hell, if no one told me, I would have never guessed it was her.

ClearEyes
May 15th 2013


41 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The lyrics and imagery are really hard hitting if you are from the greater Philly area. Not that
appealing to such a limited demographic alone makes this a 5, but its really nostalgic and neat to see
the intangibles of your place of origin described in song.

Rowan5215
May 15th 2013


27913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm nowhere near Soupy's age and live in and grew up in a different country to him. And I still think his lyrics and imagery are fucking amazing, so there.

ClearEyes
May 15th 2013


41 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Word up. I can't get over the last song its like an ethos in and of itself.

I'm the first person to call this genre garbage but this is a canonical album and just a phenomenal set of songs. Everyone who rated this below a 3 is just being a contrarian.

Cygnatti
May 15th 2013


21888 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I'm the first person to call this genre garbage
23 % of pie chart is pop punk.


Digging: Chansey - Natural Cure

PunchforPunch
May 15th 2013


6280 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

hahaha

ClearEyes
May 15th 2013


41 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

90's Green Day and Blink is a far cry from some of the shit put out in the last 5 years. You can call
me out for my MCR ratings from back in the day but I stand by them, same with Still Searching it has
sentimental value to me. And its 23% I don't see how that hurts my credibility.


dimsim3478
May 15th 2013


5327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Because you condemned a genre that apparently has 23% of stake in your taste.

ClearEyes
May 15th 2013


41 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Self loathing is a hobby of mine.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 2.9

wow these guys want to be as hard as propagandhi but they honestly have no clue how to. it's like prop meets broadway calls meets the audition. this is really really "whatevercore"

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 2.9

these guys really need to focus on either being a band you mosh hard to or a band you sing a long hard too because the focus is so all over the place that i cant imagine having fun at a wonder years show tbh

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 2.9

your summary is equally dumb but i had to make an actual point about the band on this thread sorry

Cygnatti
May 15th 2013


21888 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

90's Green Day and Blink is a far cry from some of the shit put out in the last 5 years.
not really, except that they were more "fun" than pop punk is today.
And its 23% I don't see how that hurts my credibility.
it's the biggest slice in your pie chart.

Cygnatti
May 15th 2013


21888 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

atari, that summary is quite disappointing.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 2.9

the lyrics are also so obvious and so intensely "me me me" that it's hard to paint a good story in your head because ffs i dont know you man. it's like he wants to write nostalgia punk lyrics to fit in with the current wave of punk bands but doesnt get that less is more in that context

Ire
May 15th 2013


41822 Comments


shit band



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy