The Wonder Years The Greatest Generation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
scottpilgrim10
March 9th 2014


4747 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I fell asleep both times I tried to listen to Citizen's album Youth, so maybe their live performance

will change my opinion on them. But I love Real Friends, and I really like Modern Baseball's second

album so I'm gonna make sure I get to the venue early to see their sets.

Do you know what songs Real Friends played live?

mxbrady
March 9th 2014


1575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ahh I really couldn't tell you, I've only listened to them here and there, so I'm not entirely familiar with the song titles. I'm kinda bummed I missed Modern Baseball, thought the show started at 7 but they played at 6:30.

But listening to Youth now, I think Citizen sounded a hundred times better live.

scottpilgrim10
March 9th 2014


4747 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I guess they are just a good live band.



In Order of Excitement for Wednesday:

TWY>Real Friends> Modern Baseball>Citizen>Fireworks.



mxbrady
March 9th 2014


1575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I mean, I AM digging Youth right now, but I definitely feel like I wouldn't like it as much if I hadn't seen them live first. I'd probably listen to it again after seeing them if I were you.



But overall, the show was crazy. They said it was the biggest crowd they had ever played in front of (1800+) and TWY just killed it. Everything from how good they sounded, to the setlist. It was an amazing setlist.

Green Baron
March 9th 2014


22410 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wonder Years is great

scottpilgrim10
March 9th 2014


4747 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I actually saw TWY live at Warped tour last year but I didn't enjoy them that much since I didn't know any of their songs. But now I love The Greatest Generation, so this time its gonna be different.

climactic
March 13th 2014


21828 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i hate myself for loving this

Atari
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2014


21825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol

Digging: Bayside - Vacancy

FromDaHood
March 13th 2014


9107 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Same I've been on a week-long Wonders Years binge and it doesn't feel right

Spec
March 13th 2014


31321 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Had tix and my friend just bailed :[ I don't wanna go alone

climactic
March 13th 2014


21828 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

damn



might see em next month with defeater idk nobody to go with though, wanna scream the chorus of devil in my

bloodstream till i cry though

Spec
March 13th 2014


31321 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Defeater dropped off the tour by the way.

FromDaHood
March 13th 2014


9107 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I was gonna see them on Sunday but it was sold out + family obligations

climactic
March 13th 2014


21828 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

really? i think theyre still on some dates idk or maybe ticketmaster hasnt updated



i dont care at all though i only like travels and they probably barely play any of that

: /

Spec
March 13th 2014


31321 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm so bummed.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2014


21825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just jam fireworks more spec

Atari
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2014


21825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh sweet they have a new album coming out march 25

dimsim3478
March 13th 2014


7185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

@Scott bro Fireworks are easily thr second best band on that bill and honestly one of the best pop punk bands around these days

Digging: Hospital - Knifeland

Atari
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2014


21825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

new fireworks song



http://pitchfork.com/reviews/tracks/16656-glowing-crosses/

scottpilgrim10
March 13th 2014


4747 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@dimsim3478 Fireworks was the only band on the bill that I didn't really listen to before the concert, their set was okay.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy