The Wonder Years The Greatest Generation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
YoYoMancuso
May 14th 2013


12303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn a 5





haha nice review bro

Scoot
May 14th 2013


18406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i expected this to be darker after reading that soundoff

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


53279 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

This is the definition of OK, so non threatening, so uninteresting, just mildly nice sounding



Is that how you spell mildy? like mild you know

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 14th 2013


21731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@jack, yeah haha it's just fantastic imo and thanks man

Digging: Coldworld - Autumn

Scoot
May 14th 2013


18406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you could say it's a safe album

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


53279 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

"They held their wedding in a backyard in the city"



I feel like his lyrics just mention random details that make no sense and don't help contribute imagery to a song, seemingly at random

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


53279 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

"You found me on your nigger's lawn" - Chaser



Now that's just racist

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 14th 2013


21731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

neighbor's lawn lol

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


53279 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I think he picked imagery out of a hat; similar to Kid A



I think he just mentioned mitchell in a shopping cart or something I don't even fucking know anymore, just that make you happy? I don't fucking know, what is this song about?

FromDaHood
May 14th 2013


9107 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The lyrics are so focused on minutiae it's ridiculous. 'the whole world smells like True Blue/the only brand my grandma smoked' like, come on.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


53279 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

These lyrics are like the antithesis to Say Anything's awesome funny self aware lyrics

ILJ
May 14th 2013


6868 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

but muh post high school suburban life

Cygnatti
May 15th 2013


29514 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Lol ilj.

dimsim3478
May 15th 2013


7175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Lol ilj. [2]

Digging: Owen - The King Of Whys

loveisamixtape
May 15th 2013


7077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

absolutepunk is annoying with this band



great review though atari! i feel the same way about almost all of it, minus the closer being one of the best songs. i think i've actually given that song less attention than any other

Pequenopolis
May 15th 2013


38 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

people love to hate a band like the wonder years

Aids
May 15th 2013


24256 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

uhhhh this has a song with Laura Stevenson, why did it take so long for someone to use that angle to sell this on me? I mean I was gonna listen to it anyway.

dimsim3478
May 15th 2013


7175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, the song with Laura is tied equal best on the record.



She honestly doesn't do much, though. I mean, the song sounds amazing with that little bit of female vox but Soupy's vocals are turned up way more in the mix so Laura's seem more like an effect than an actual duet thing. Hell, if no one told me, I would have never guessed it was her.

ClearEyes
May 15th 2013


41 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The lyrics and imagery are really hard hitting if you are from the greater Philly area. Not that

appealing to such a limited demographic alone makes this a 5, but its really nostalgic and neat to see

the intangibles of your place of origin described in song.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
May 15th 2013


35018 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm nowhere near Soupy's age and live in and grew up in a different country to him. And I still think his lyrics and imagery are fucking amazing, so there.

Digging: Andy Hull - Swiss Army Man OST



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy