The Wonder Years The Greatest Generation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013



19385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

preach it leather

Digging: Musk Ox - Woodfall

cinaedus
May 14th 2013



26296 Comments


"nothing beats the classics"

fallout 1 is the best RPG ever, play it

:D

btw would i like this band/album atari?

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013



19385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

idk it's hard to say you're always shitting on the genre :3 but i think it's a rare ablum that younger and older people can enjoy.

dimsim3478
May 14th 2013



4711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Saw these guys at Soundwave 2013 and there were quite a few kids there. At least 40% of the audience.

There are some fundamental themes like "not giving up" in Wonder Years lyrics that make them really relatable to kids (I am one, by the way) but a lot of what Soupy is actually talking about is not.

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013



49741 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I bet this is a hard 3

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

skoopy48
May 14th 2013



1429 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

When I think of pop punk for 12-13 year olds I think Simple Plan or Wakefield or Good Charlotte or some shit like that. I dont think of the Wonder Years though I suppose it's possible.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013



19385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

idk man if you think suburbia is a 3 it might even be a 3.5 for you ;)

Cygnatti
May 14th 2013



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

yep.

Digging: The Avalanches - Since I Left You

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013



19385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cyg your soundoff is blasphemy :3

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013



49741 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

When I wrote that andcas joke, little did I know it would be the top soundoff

Cygnatti
May 14th 2013



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

:'[

Cygnatti
May 14th 2013



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

God damn this has a lot more mature songwriting than I was ever expecting. If some people were saying Suburbia was their Deja Entendu, this more than lived up to the standards of being their Devil and God.

http://www.memecenter.com/fun/93742/Tactical-Facepalm

dimsim3478
May 14th 2013



4711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah I don't agree with that sound off either

YoYoMancuso
May 14th 2013



10777 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

damn a 5


haha nice review bro

Scoot
May 14th 2013



17674 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i expected this to be darker after reading that soundoff

Digging: Unjust - Glow

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013



49741 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

This is the definition of OK, so non threatening, so uninteresting, just mildly nice sounding

Is that how you spell mildy? like mild you know

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013



19385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@jack, yeah haha it's just fantastic imo and thanks man

Scoot
May 14th 2013



17674 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you could say it's a safe album

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013



49741 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

"They held their wedding in a backyard in the city"

I feel like his lyrics just mention random details that make no sense and don't help contribute imagery to a song, seemingly at random

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013



49741 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

"You found me on your nigger's lawn" - Chaser

Now that's just racist



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy