The Wonder Years The Greatest Generation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 14th 2013


22056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Kat i just don't get the hate. and even if you don't like them, there's no way these lyrics are directed at 13 year olds. unless people are somehow graduating from high school, going to college, and watching their friends get married and have kids at the age of 13 now? lol

SonofSnow
May 14th 2013


1681 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah been to 3 Wonder Years shows, dude is full of shit about who is attending.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 14th 2013


22056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the sad thing is hep kat is actually married with kids

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 14th 2013


22056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pretty much lol

Cygnatti
May 14th 2013


30416 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

stahp. >:/

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 14th 2013


22056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I started fall out 3 about a month ago and im only level 9 lol

Leatherneck
May 14th 2013


675 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i actually see why people would see this band as a joke or 'children music', that's fine, but i just don't give a flying fuck, why would i restrict myself to listen to 'serious' or 'respectable' music if i'm enjoying this album and the previous two as much as i do/did.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 14th 2013


22056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dude it's not a bad game you weirdo but i've been craving red dead redemption that's one of my favorite newer games. still nothing beats the classics

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 14th 2013


22056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

preach it leather

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 14th 2013


22056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

idk it's hard to say you're always shitting on the genre :3 but i think it's a rare ablum that younger and older people can enjoy.

dimsim3478
May 14th 2013


7247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Saw these guys at Soundwave 2013 and there were quite a few kids there. At least 40% of the audience.



There are some fundamental themes like "not giving up" in Wonder Years lyrics that make them really relatable to kids (I am one, by the way) but a lot of what Soupy is actually talking about is not.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


53994 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I bet this is a hard 3

Digging: The Brave Little Abacus - Okumay

skoopy48
May 14th 2013


1850 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

When I think of pop punk for 12-13 year olds I think Simple Plan or Wakefield or Good Charlotte or some shit like that. I dont think of the Wonder Years though I suppose it's possible.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 14th 2013


22056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

idk man if you think suburbia is a 3 it might even be a 3.5 for you ;)

Cygnatti
May 14th 2013


30416 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

yep.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 14th 2013


22056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cyg your soundoff is blasphemy :3

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


53994 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

When I wrote that andcas joke, little did I know it would be the top soundoff

Cygnatti
May 14th 2013


30416 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

:'[

Cygnatti
May 14th 2013


30416 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

God damn this has a lot more mature songwriting than I was ever expecting. If some people were saying Suburbia was their Deja Entendu, this more than lived up to the standards of being their Devil and God.


http://www.memecenter.com/fun/93742/Tactical-Facepalm

dimsim3478
May 14th 2013


7247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah I don't agree with that sound off either



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy