The Wonder Years The Greatest Generation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

quit running your mouth hep you don't speak for the whole punk community

Digging: Angels and Airwaves - The Dream Walker

Hep Kat
May 14th 2013


15383 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

no my acceptance or disapproval of THIS band is that they write pop-punk songs for 13 year olds and they are generally considered to be a joke in the punk communities I am a part of both on and off the internet

Digging: Burning Kitchen - Many Wonder About the Meaning of Life

Hep Kat
May 14th 2013


15383 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

but, ya know, andcas being a fucking idiot would respond with a strawman argument

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you're a fucking joke in the punk communities lol

Hep Kat
May 14th 2013


15383 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Atari you like the Ataris I mean u shouldn't even be allowed to type the word punk

lol

SonofSnow
May 14th 2013


720 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Kat is the shittiest troll to grace sputnik.

@Lakes why you hate Fallout 3?

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Kat i just don't get the hate. and even if you don't like them, there's no way these lyrics are directed at 13 year olds. unless people are somehow graduating from high school, going to college, and watching their friends get married and have kids at the age of 13 now? lol

Hep Kat
May 14th 2013


15383 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

andcas you need to get the fuck off internets. You have 6 times as many posts as I do and I've been here 3 times longer

SonofSnow
May 14th 2013


720 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah been to 3 Wonder Years shows, dude is full of shit about who is attending.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the sad thing is hep kat is actually married with kids

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pretty much lol

Cygnatti
May 14th 2013


22282 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

stahp. >:/

Digging: Jerry Lee Lewis - Live at the Star Club, Hamburg

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I started fall out 3 about a month ago and im only level 9 lol

Leatherneck
May 14th 2013


661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i actually see why people would see this band as a joke or 'children music', that's fine, but i just don't give a flying fuck, why would i restrict myself to listen to 'serious' or 'respectable' music if i'm enjoying this album and the previous two as much as i do/did.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dude it's not a bad game you weirdo but i've been craving red dead redemption that's one of my favorite newer games. still nothing beats the classics

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

preach it leather

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

idk it's hard to say you're always shitting on the genre :3 but i think it's a rare ablum that younger and older people can enjoy.

dimsim3478
May 14th 2013


5408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Saw these guys at Soundwave 2013 and there were quite a few kids there. At least 40% of the audience.

There are some fundamental themes like "not giving up" in Wonder Years lyrics that make them really relatable to kids (I am one, by the way) but a lot of what Soupy is actually talking about is not.

Digging: Full Of Hell and Merzbow - Full Of Hell & Merzbow

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


50953 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I bet this is a hard 3

Digging: Friendzone - Collection 1

skoopy48
May 14th 2013


1591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

When I think of pop punk for 12-13 year olds I think Simple Plan or Wakefield or Good Charlotte or some shit like that. I dont think of the Wonder Years though I suppose it's possible.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy