Vampire Weekend Modern Vampires of the City
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Anthracks
May 13th 2013



3639 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i guess "improved songwriting" to most people just means repeating the same exact thing for 3-4 minutes go figure

Digging: Tobacco - Ultima II Massage

Anthracks
May 13th 2013



3639 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

at least their first album had catchy songs

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2013



20194 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

p4k gave it a 9.3 lmfao

Wow.. shouldn't be surprised though. Pitchfork may as well just rate without even listening. They're so predictable when
it comes to bands like these, or any band

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

ti0n
May 13th 2013



1146 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

well i like this pretty much, but giving it more than a 4 is beyond my imagination

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2013



20194 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

One rung above your rating is beyond anything you could ever conceive?

LilLioness
May 13th 2013



2428 Comments


The first single they released from this was incredibly annoying vocally.

Sleaper
May 13th 2013



3133 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

fuck the haters. how someone can say the songwriting on this is worse than ever is just absurd.
guide to pitchfork: if they play two "best new tracks" from the same artist off the same upcoming album in the same month, its guaranteed to be 8.0+ (best new music)

predictable faggz

Digging: SpaceGhostPurrp - B.M.W. 2: Intoxxxicated

duckenstein
May 13th 2013



13 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album's getting 8-9/10 universally, but go ahead and call out pitchfork if it makes you feel better.

plane
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2013



6073 Comments


"guide to pitchfork: if they play two "best new tracks" from the same artist off the same upcoming album in the same month, its guaranteed to be 8.0+ (best new music)"

But that makes sense...

kanecooper
May 13th 2013



630 Comments


predictable pitchfork are predictable comments

sweet album / sweet band

Irving
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2013



7007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

Well, shit - Pitchfork gave it a 9.3.

What do you have to say for yourself Mr Robertson.

Digging: Caleb McAlpine - All Things New

omnipanzer
May 13th 2013



21391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Love their first two, hope I disagree with you Robertsona.

Digging: Dead Combo - A bunch of meninos

iGuter
May 13th 2013



325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is arguably their best album, it doesn't need to be catchy to enjoy.

Digging: Margot and the Nuclear So and So's - Sling Shot to Heaven

iGuter
May 13th 2013



325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm agreeing with Pitchfork on this. Lol

lou1000
May 13th 2013



743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^Same. Don't know what the fuck you guys are listening to giving it a 2 and below.

Digging: Swans - To Be Kind

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2013



20194 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Right back at you

Album's getting 8-9/10 universally, but go ahead and call out pitchfork if it makes you feel better.

Ok I won't offend your precious Pitchfork

klap
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2013



9982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

fish that didn't make any sense

RosaParks
May 13th 2013



14592 Comments


has there ever been a popular album on this site that fish gave anything higher than a 2.5

RosaParks
May 13th 2013



14592 Comments


though i don't even know this band tbh

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2013



20194 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

fish that didn't make any sense

too avant-garde for you



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy