Vampire Weekend Modern Vampires of the City
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NorthernSkylark
September 22nd 2014


6145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

stop rating everything the same as me americanflagash :D not cool

Digging: Sweet Trip - Velocity : Design : Comfort

SnakeDelilah
September 22nd 2014


10807 Comments


nice dig art

Digging: Laura Stevenson - Sit Resist

Artuma
September 22nd 2014


18355 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

u2 m8

Digging: Coil - The Ape of Naples

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2014


15093 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

if we're talking about ratings i guess this is more like a 3, maybe a 3.5 on a good day, but IMO it's the worst of their albums and a good bunch of it is just dead weight

klap
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2014


10842 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

you are a bad man mr. robertson

AmericanFlagAsh
September 22nd 2014


2503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sky, you had this at a 4 before, so you're following me!



*but IMO it's the best of their albums and a good bunch of it is just fantastic

Fixed

Digging: The Modern Lovers - The Modern Lovers

NorthernSkylark
September 22nd 2014


6145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

shhh, i was sure i had it at 4.5 actually. but how the hell did you remember that? good fix, this album

AmericanFlagAsh
September 22nd 2014


2503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I saw it earlier.

barcafan21
December 3rd 2014


1965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

diane young is my favorite vampire weekend song

Digging: Sufjan Stevens - Carrie and Lowell

Ryus
December 3rd 2014


7743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's like the worst song on heree

Digging: Joe Henderson - Inner Urge

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2014


15093 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

i really really dont like hudson like i'll almost never fault a band for trying a song "like that," reaching for that sort of poignancy but imo it falls flat on its face. "everlasting arms" for me is still a sort of non-song. "worship you" is sort of dumb. the rest is ok-good

klap
Staff Reviewer
December 4th 2014


10842 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Hudson is my least favorite song on here probs. I absolutely love the choruses in Diane Young and the "nobody knows what the future holds" part

NorthernSkylark
December 4th 2014


6145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

finger back is so catchy and annoying at the same time. feel like don't lie, everlasting arms and hudson are the only weak tracks

NorthernSkylark
December 4th 2014


6145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

what you on about?

AmericanFlagAsh
December 4th 2014


2503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't mind Hudson...



Over and over again, all these never ending visions

Over and over again like a prize that's changing hands

Gyromania
December 7th 2014


17138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

best album

Gyromania
December 7th 2014


17138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hudson is top 3 for me. guess i'm in the minority on this one

NorthernSkylark
December 7th 2014


6145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

young liiiiiiiiiiooooooon

Gyromania
December 7th 2014


17138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hudson, hannah hunt, step, ya hey are my faves i think. everlasting arms is excellent too

toocool4pos
April 10th 2015


22 Comments


Everlasting Arms, Ya Hey, Hudson, Hannah Hunt all great tracks as good as anything else they've ever done

Obvious Bicycle makes me think of every hipster without a car drinking a $5 coffee at starbucks



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy