Vampire Weekend Modern Vampires of the City
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NorthernSkylark
September 22nd 2014


5776 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

stop rating everything the same as me americanflagash :D not cool

Digging: Errors - Lease of Life

SnakeDelilah
September 22nd 2014


10407 Comments


nice dig art

Digging: Loma Prieta - I.V.

Artuma
September 22nd 2014


17925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

u2 m8

Digging: The Jim Yoshii Pile-Up - It's Winter Here

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2014


15093 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

if we're talking about ratings i guess this is more like a 3, maybe a 3.5 on a good day, but IMO it's the worst of their albums and a good bunch of it is just dead weight

klap
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2014


10775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

you are a bad man mr. robertson

AmericanFlagAsh
September 22nd 2014


2128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sky, you had this at a 4 before, so you're following me!



*but IMO it's the best of their albums and a good bunch of it is just fantastic

Fixed

Digging: Courtney Barnett - Sometimes I Sit And Think, and I Sometimes I Just Sit

NorthernSkylark
September 22nd 2014


5776 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

shhh, i was sure i had it at 4.5 actually. but how the hell did you remember that? good fix, this album

AmericanFlagAsh
September 22nd 2014


2128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I saw it earlier.

barcafan21
December 3rd 2014


1953 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

diane young is my favorite vampire weekend song

Ryus
December 3rd 2014


6803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's like the worst song on heree

Digging: Cal Chuchesta - Cocoa

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2014


15093 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

i really really dont like hudson like i'll almost never fault a band for trying a song "like that," reaching for that sort of poignancy but imo it falls flat on its face. "everlasting arms" for me is still a sort of non-song. "worship you" is sort of dumb. the rest is ok-good

klap
Staff Reviewer
December 4th 2014


10775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Hudson is my least favorite song on here probs. I absolutely love the choruses in Diane Young and the "nobody knows what the future holds" part

NorthernSkylark
December 4th 2014


5776 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

finger back is so catchy and annoying at the same time. feel like don't lie, everlasting arms and hudson are the only weak tracks

NorthernSkylark
December 4th 2014


5776 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

what you on about?

AmericanFlagAsh
December 4th 2014


2128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't mind Hudson...



Over and over again, all these never ending visions

Over and over again like a prize that's changing hands

Gyromania
December 7th 2014


16983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

best album

Gyromania
December 7th 2014


16983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hudson is top 3 for me. guess i'm in the minority on this one

NorthernSkylark
December 7th 2014


5776 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

young liiiiiiiiiiooooooon

Gyromania
December 7th 2014


16983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hudson, hannah hunt, step, ya hey are my faves i think. everlasting arms is excellent too



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy