Beyond Creation The Aura
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 11th 2013



13489 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Here's a question: why are you suck a fucking moron?

Digging: Krusseldorf - Fractal World

PunchforPunch
December 11th 2013



5891 Comments


"361 scrobbles 2 listeners undoubtedly snoxall and snoxall's alt"

bwahaha

ShadowRemains
December 11th 2013



20232 Comments


there's too many lolz to count in whatever devilry he typed up on that page

oltnabrick
December 11th 2013



30121 Comments


I pretended to like them too, even when I had issues with the music, I tried to ignore it and think, "no, it's objectively good".

Digging: Wretched Excess - Away From This World

Keyblade
December 11th 2013



14244 Comments


*3 back to back essays with no reply*

Digging: Phlebotomized - Immense, Intense, Suspense

XfingTheSullen
December 12th 2013



2372 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The Deported is a kickass song, though. I probably shouldn't keep this at a 4,5 tho. damn, wish us regular users also had the ability to rate albums in 0,1 increments

XfingTheSullen
December 12th 2013



2372 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

oh yeah and poor snoxall, admits and confesses to everything and just makes everything worse. gotta be SOL

climactic
March 25th 2014



18339 Comments


rip snoxall woat user

BigPleb
May 8th 2014



34023 Comments


bump

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Shuyin
May 8th 2014



11168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good shiz

Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta II: Dialogue with the Stars

XfingTheSullen
May 9th 2014



2372 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's about thime they whipped out their new album, wtf are they waiting for.

BTW. 5k listeners on last.fm and 150k fans on facebook, 700k views for "Omnipresent Perception" on Youtube. these guys are spreading like a plague

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2014



13489 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

One of the better newschool tech death bands around

XfingTheSullen
May 9th 2014



2372 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The final parts The Deported gets me every time.

ShadowRemains
May 21st 2014



20232 Comments


still one of the greatest worst pages of all time (pg 2)

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 21st 2014



13489 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Suck fucking morons itt

Shuyin
May 22nd 2014



11168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

pree ruff

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
July 23rd 2014



20632 Comments


nothing is worse than holes in socks

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

climactic
July 23rd 2014



18339 Comments


No, you see, that's where you're wrong. When I first started out, when I made that list, that's when I looked for
validation from the general userbase by posting albums that were all rated highly on the site. In fact, I hadn't listened
to over half of those albums when I made that list. I was trying to seem cool and knowledgable and came across as a
dimwitted noob. When I started digging deeper into death metal and listening to things, I no longer relied on popular
opinion and average ratings for what was good. Sorry I learned to discover my own tastes, Jac!

And I don't look to Hyp and Shadows for validation, for two simple reasons:

1: they're assholes
2: they hate me

Why the fuck would I try to get a couple of internet douchebags to like me by trying to act elite? I'm not acting elite, I
just legitimately don't like this. Maybe YOU should look at the obvious things in these situations. I didn't review this to
seem elite or edgy, I was asked to review this for a website, this was a REQUIRED review from me, so I reviewed it, and
after listening to it for the first time in over a year, I can safely say I loathe this record.


Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
July 23rd 2014



13489 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I thought to myself, "Man, they must be good because everyone loves them", and I pretended to like them too, even when I had issues with the music, I tried to ignore it and think, "no, it's objectively good"

climactic
July 23rd 2014



18339 Comments


But then one day I stopped trying to do that, and I started thinking for myself. Now when I make criticisms of bands like these, I'm dubbed an elitist, or a try hard, or edgy, or a guy just trying to get approval from other elitists: no. No, BEFORE I started criticising these bands, that's when I was being a try-hard, trying to win the approval of others by saying, "Hey, I like these bands too!", but when I suddenly grow into my own tastes and discover my own opinions, that's when I'm the fake, posing elitist?




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy