The Dillinger Escape Plan One of Us Is the Killer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Inveigh
May 11th 2013



24929 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I guess I can see that but my point was more that if that's the issue then it's an issue that's plagued their last three albums, not just this one

Digging: YOB - Clearing The Path To Ascend

oltnabrick
May 11th 2013



30606 Comments


gregs vocals only bother me on OP and sometimes on this one




greg is pre swee on MM and IW

Digging: Suicideyear - Remembrance

Inveigh
May 11th 2013



24929 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

his lyrics are never all that impressive, but are decent at times. I love his vocals on all the records though

Scoot
May 11th 2013



17726 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

mm is my favorite dillinger

ViralOblivion
May 11th 2013



7679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Same here I've come close to giving it a 5 a few times plus it was my first dillinger album when I heard it in 9th grade

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 11th 2013



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

I don't think Greg's performance on this tops his work on Option Paralysis, but it's still awesome. The only album on which his vocals were quite annoying at times was Miss Machine. It's totally understandable though as he wasn't a very experienced singer back then.

Digging: Royal Blood - Royal Blood

Drummerboy123
May 11th 2013



2340 Comments


Album has leaked in 320kbps for all those wondering.

Sounds sweeeet.

Digging: Kimbra - The Golden Echo

DirEnRefused
May 11th 2013



2166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's because this record is so samey and by-the-book Dillinger

Seen this criticism several times now, can you elaborate? I mean, unless you were expecting an entire genre shift or something, this is a pretty experimental release. Certainly more so than MM and OP.

Puzzles
May 11th 2013



3065 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

In all fairness, Understanding Decay is one of their best tracks. I don't know man, I'll compare it to Miss Machine - the latter is easily more technical, has a wider tonal palette (I don't see anything rivalling Phone Home on here), greater dynamic contrasts, and it feels just that much more ferocious. This record, on the other hand, feels like a band that has come into its own and has slipped into a comfortable groove that they already established on Option Paralysis. There's nothing on here that they didn't do (or didn't do better) on their last record. Plus, seriously, Parasitic Twins. Enough said. There are some brilliant tracks on here, but as a whole it just feels like standard fare Dillinger.

Edit: your avatar is going to give me an aneurysm one of these days

Puzzles
May 11th 2013



3065 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Plus the production is only slightly less shit than Ire Works.

Kman418
May 11th 2013



10162 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

123

Digging: OutKast - Aquemini

Motiv3
May 11th 2013



8923 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah, as a dillinger release, its only better than Ire Works.

Digging: Punch - They Don?t Have To Believe

DirEnRefused
May 11th 2013



2166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good points man, I can definitely understand your perspective even though it's not my own. I'll wait until I write my review to detail why I personally find it such an accomplished release, but I don't think it's necessarily contrary to a lot of what you said.

BigPleb
May 11th 2013



35835 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

As a Dillinger release its great.

Jesus.

Vakarian12
May 11th 2013



3716 Comments


what why aren't you dead jac said you were dead!

Digging: Sepultura - Arise

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 11th 2013



21778 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Gonna check v0 version

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 11th 2013



14016 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

:D

Digging: Abigor - Leytmotif Luzifer

BigPleb
May 11th 2013



35835 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I live.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 11th 2013



14016 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Leb's undead it's confirmed now.

Vakarian12
May 11th 2013



3716 Comments


undead leb



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy