The Dillinger Escape Plan One of Us Is the Killer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CalculatingInfinity
February 20th 2016


7340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You're not the only one, although with the direction Dillinger has gone I think Greg is better for Dillinger.

JigglyPDiddy
February 20th 2016


3191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The band's going strong. Can't wait for the next record. Happiness Is a Smile ruled.



Patton can do some insane shit with those pipes. Imo he still has the verocity to pull it off.

CalculatingInfinity
February 20th 2016


7340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wasn't the biggest fan of Happiness is a Smile, especially with that gash snare wtf is that. Patton is the king but ultimately Greg fits them better, especially with his abrasive shouting roar which has so much bite recently.

tempest--
February 20th 2016


20460 Comments


Irony is my fav by these guys as well but I like Greg better than Patton haha

JigglyPDiddy
February 20th 2016


3191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The dude's a fuckin' tank. The whole band goes batshit crazy in their shows. Been listening to these guys for years and years and little to no groups match their intensity.

BigPleb
February 20th 2016


50954 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I heard he's off the roids now and actually looks normal haha.



I don't want them to lay off the spaz at all, just incorporate better than some of the tracks on here e.g. Understanding Decay and Nuclear Weapons.

BigPleb
February 20th 2016


50954 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

http://www.metalinsider.net/updates/the-dillinger-escape-plan-confirms-theyre-in-studio-new-album-is-coming



HYPE!!!

EvoHavok
February 20th 2016


7139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Didn't he have some rant that he doesn't use any?

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Hiss Spun

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
February 20th 2016


13287 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Their lowest point was Ire Works, imo."



Don't tell the plebster that.

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Hiss Spun

CalculatingInfinity
February 20th 2016


7340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I don't want them to lay off the spaz at all, just incorporate better than some of the tracks on here e.g. Understanding Decay and Nuclear Weapons."



I'd agree but I think it's finally come to ahead and they can't incorporate it as well as they did in the past unless this is a one off. In terms of their spaz tracks this is their definitely worst in that aspect minus When I Lost Your Bet which is top 3 Dillinger imo.

EvoHavok
February 20th 2016


7139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"When I Lost My Bet" is my fav Dillinger track.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
February 20th 2016


13081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah the spaz tracks on this are actually so boring



Paranoia Shields is the best track off this imo



and i cant believe it actually took me a second to get the joke when calc infinity was talking about his fav Dillinger album

Digging: Gigan - The Order of the False Eye

JigglyPDiddy
February 20th 2016


3191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

When I Lost My Bet is so good

CalculatingInfinity
February 20th 2016


7340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good job :P

BigPleb
February 26th 2016


50954 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Bet is savage as fuck yeah.



Ire Works is their best effort dude, when it clicks it clicks so hard!

climactic
February 26th 2016


22285 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ire works is my second fav prob. hey pleb

CalculatingInfinity
February 26th 2016


7340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ire is Dillinger in free flow and creative overload...brilliant.

BigPleb
February 26th 2016


50954 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Sup climmy!



Stoked for the new record tho, Greg seems to be getting stronger and stronger as a vocalist and I can't see these guys hitting a creative slump.

BeyondCosby
February 26th 2016


1591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Crossburner is so heavy. God I love that song.

CalculatingInfinity
February 26th 2016


7340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If there's one thing I'm hoping for it's that the production won't be the same style as Happiness is a Smile.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy