The Dillinger Escape Plan One of Us Is the Killer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CalculatingInfinity
March 10th 2014


3185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Mort: True but I'd rather be good at what I do, not just decent at it. I know that you get better though practise but I'm not a good writter at all, I can't express thoughts through words very well and sometimes I just can't grap why I don't like something.

Mort.
March 10th 2014


6997 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"True but I'd rather be good at what I do, not just decent at it. I know that you get better though practise but I'm not a good writter at all, I can't express thoughts through words very well and sometimes I just can't grap why I don't like something. "



"not a good writer at all"





dude you communicated your point very well, your most definitely not a bad writer.



"his performances in MM just sound monotone, trying to bludgeon you rather than trying to outright crush you under the sheer weight of his aggression and keep you on edge with his higher range."



"for the production, it's the exact same problem as Greg's performance, dull and monotone. Despite the energy which Dillinger show the production holds them back since the guitar sounds far more flat than it should be and the Bass has less presence than their other albums."



^





those two sections of your paragraphs are quite well written man, your definitely not a low level writer and you could easily write a good review based off of what you've already written here. why don't you just try and then submit your review in the review proofreading thread in the forums?



anyway up to you man, gotta go, sweet Dillinger discussion







Digging: Spider Kitten - Behold Mountain...

CalculatingInfinity
March 10th 2014


3185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'll think about, thanks :]

BigPleb
March 10th 2014


42194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

TAKE!!!!

CalculatingInfinity
March 10th 2014


3185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ALL YOU YOU CAN!!! (Don't know how to make big font ftw)

BigPleb
March 10th 2014


42194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

;[

CalculatingInfinity
March 10th 2014


3185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Tell meh plz? :]

BigPleb
March 10th 2014


42194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

'[ size=(your number size here) ] (your text here) [ /size ]'



No spaces tho dude!

CalculatingInfinity
March 10th 2014


3185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thank you :]

BigPleb
March 10th 2014


42194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Bookmark it :]

TheMoreira
March 12th 2014


7189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If anyone is able to catch the Dillingers on tour with Shining, be sure to not miss out on that. Dillinger alone is reason enough to be there, but Shining are one bunch of crazy motherfuckers themselves. Great jazz/metal band. they covered King Crimson and all when they were here, t'was fucking amazing. Incredible energy

FearThyEvil
March 12th 2014


13507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I would go but they aren't coming to Pa but NY. Very rare that PA gets skipped over but I guarantee they'll be back to PA soon anyway.

SlMBOLlC
March 12th 2014


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

woud love to see these guys live

BigPleb
March 12th 2014


42194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

They destroy.

NightProwler
March 12th 2014


6942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They are soooo good. Hoping to get the chance to see them again myself

Digging: Defeater - Empty Days and Sleepless Nights

BigPleb
March 12th 2014


42194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

PROWL :D

NightProwler
March 12th 2014


6942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sup Pleb, how you doing? Who's that girl in your avatar, looks familiar? :]

FearThyEvil
March 12th 2014


13507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I saw them with Deftones but due to the venue, they were restricted from having people stave dive and such so they weren't as crazy. Still amazing though

Motiv3
March 12th 2014


8958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dillinger are one of the best live bands I've ever seen.

NightProwler
March 12th 2014


6942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I dream of a "TDEP + Kvelertak" tour. Two of the best live bands out there, IMO





Edit: Damn, Tones+Dillinger? Sounds sick, too bad about the "no stage diving" thing.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy