The Dillinger Escape Plan One of Us Is the Killer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Emyay
January 14th 2014



4701 Comments


i can't really sit through an entire dillinger but they do have some great songs here and there in the discog

Digging: Twelve Foot Ninja - Silent Machine

musicalmedicine
January 14th 2014



480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

MM might actually be their best for me, followed closely by OP. It really grew on me, Phone Home is amazing and Unretrofied is just gold, so yeah every song on that is amazing.

MM
OP
IW
OOITK
CALC

for me, of course. I love it when DEP experiments more, C. Infinity is a little monotonous in some parts, but like half of it is top-notch.

WhiteTieBlackJacket
January 14th 2014



778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fuck your acronyms.

CalculatingInfinity
January 14th 2014



1156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@musicalmedicine: Your sound off for MM hurts my eyes :[.

Digging: Kamijo - Symphony of the Vampire

musicalmedicine
January 14th 2014



480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Opinions, man. I just love it so fucking much and I honestly don't get how you don't. I find the experimentation on that album something really interesting, and I love their experiments on further releases too. I absolutely love every track on MM in an equal way and could listen to it 24/7, that's what makes for a classic for me.

CalculatingInfinity
January 14th 2014



1156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's more the fact you said the word 'quintissential' to describe the album then me not liking it since all their stuff is varied enough with each album to have something different and special to offer. I thought that wording was kinda silly. Also I REALLY want to get the CD of Ire Works since I'll probably 4.5 it if I get it.

musicalmedicine
January 14th 2014



480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Well, it sort of is, but it puts to display almost everything Dillinger have in their arsenal. Their poppier side on "Phone Home" and "Unretrofied", their spazzing madness on fucking "Panasonic Youth", orchestral instrumentals on "Sunshine The Werewolf", jazzy transitions on "Baby's First Coffin" and that sick groove on "Setting Fire To Sleeping Giants". And "The Perfect Design" completely obliterates the listener. Well, I think I'll change the sound-off, Dillinger evolved their sound since Miss Machine, though.

slagun
January 20th 2014



583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

gotta love the title track

Motiv3
January 20th 2014



8439 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No fucking way is OP the worst DEP.

CI > MM = OP > OOUITK > IW

BigPleb
January 20th 2014



28829 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I'm not getting into dis again maaaan

Digging: Killer Be Killed - Killer Be Killed

tempest--
January 20th 2014



10942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuckin

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
January 20th 2014



11470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sweet damn

Digging: Howls of Ebb - Vigils of the 3rd Eye

JS19
January 20th 2014



3661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Stop changing avatars lloyd damn

Digging: The Dillinger Escape Plan - Miss Machine

tempest--
January 20th 2014



10942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuck you I won't do what ya tell me

JS19
January 20th 2014



3661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Last one was 10x better though

tempest--
January 20th 2014



10942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

which one?

NightProwler
January 24th 2014



6151 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bass in Crossburner is amazing

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

slagun
January 28th 2014



583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Anybody else that loves the album art?

DrMaximus
January 28th 2014



8364 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

No

Digging: Mount Eerie - Lost Wisdom

slagun
January 28th 2014



583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

huh k



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy