Chance The Rapper Acid Rap
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



10009 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

Definitely going to check this one out. Excited to provide my opinion on what seems like a fairly polarizing release.

Digging: Deniro Farrar - Rebirth

elephantREVOLUTION
May 2nd 2013



2735 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

give it a few listens before you make an opinion. i really didn't enjoy it that much my first time through. now i'm feeling a strong 3.5 or 4

EaglesBecomeVultures
May 2nd 2013



5192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah still not sure why you continue to compare this to southern rap as the similarities are pretty minute. and he doesn't sound like currensy *at all*

sometimes you're overly critical soby. he's an interesting rapper with an above average ear for beats. I guess I just don't take him as seriously.

also nothing really sounds overly-"dated" on here either.

Digging: FKA twigs - LP1

EaglesBecomeVultures
May 2nd 2013



5192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

soby you're killing me. his nasally draw and off-time flow could certainly be compared to sole

are you drunk or something?

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



14989 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Pusha man goes in if we were to be honest

EaglesBecomeVultures
May 2nd 2013



5192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

also sorry soby you know I got mad love for you but your fucking dig right now is that new cudi record.

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



4381 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4

I just heard 'Acid Rain' on youtube. The instrumentals are really nice. I didn't feel his vocals at first though, but they are growing on me. I liked what I heard though, I'll check out the rest of the album.

Sleaper
May 2nd 2013



3321 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeh this is pretty damn good. loving smoke again..

this dude reminds me of kanye (in his younger days) mixed with gambino.. pretty sweet flow

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013



4940 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah i guess we're going to have to disagree. i get the same vibes off this as countless southern rap records in the same "smooth soulful beats" vein. i just feel like it's been done to death. plus i dont dig his style at all. different ears.

Sleaper
May 2nd 2013



3321 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"i just feel like it's been done to death"

i totally agree, it aint original at all but meh. its fun i guess

Funeralopolis
May 2nd 2013



11025 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

agreed that album blows and ur all dum

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

UrbanAchiev3r
May 2nd 2013



83 Comments


a lot of people will hate on this because he sounds like an amalgam of so many different guy's going right now, and most of them are love/hate for people already. gambino, wayne, danny, ab-soul. idk just a thought. i think there's plenty here to enjoy, even if it's not spectacular

Funeralopolis
May 2nd 2013



11025 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

none of those artists are good though

UrbanAchiev3r
May 2nd 2013



83 Comments


I can get with danny, but I hear you man. 4-5 tracks I like off this. as an album? yeah it's weak

heyadam
May 3rd 2013



1705 Comments


Damn dude. This is so dope! Favorite Song w/ Childish is great.

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

PuddlesPuddles
May 3rd 2013



4766 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This is kind of eghhhh. I don't see anything special in this

PS: This is the worst kind of rap, I have just concluded

heyadam
May 3rd 2013



1705 Comments


It might end up growing off of me, but it seems like it's a 3.5 for me at this point. I'll have to listen to it a few more times, though.

Sleaper
May 3rd 2013



3321 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

combining lil wayne and danny brown in the same sentence is pretty damn incorrect.

plane
Staff Reviewer
May 3rd 2013



6085 Comments


"help me out here"

waddup

Sleaper
May 3rd 2013



3321 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fuck i love some of these reggae dub vibes i get off this.
damn good summer album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy