Chance The Rapper Acid Rap
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
EaglesBecomeVultures
May 2nd 2013



5209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

some serious fun-haters itt.

Digging: FKA twigs - LP1

trytorememberforget
May 2nd 2013



66 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

goddamn his voice sucks

plane
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



6092 Comments


Some of the songs here really nail the humour necessary to pull this high-concept off ("Good Ass Intro" being a good example, that beat rofl), but others are downright unlistenable. It has all the makings of a great stupid-summer album; beer pong soundtracks and such and such

great album cover too

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



1602 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really can't imagine which songs are unlistenable.

EaglesBecomeVultures
May 2nd 2013



5209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

second half is a lot better than the first. feels a little disjointed in the beginning.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



15000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

"Some of the songs here really nail the humour necessary to pull this high-concept off ("Good Ass Intro" being a good example, that beat rofl)"

help me out here



Sleaper
May 2nd 2013



3353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i actually came across this guy recently and was kinda keen. ill check this later

Digging: Caribou - Our Love

EaglesBecomeVultures
May 2nd 2013



5209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

glover goes hard as ffff where did that shit come from?

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



1602 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Stepping on a track with someone who can actually be funny and rap had him shook.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013



4950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

if you guys dig this, for sure check out currensy and big krit if you haven't already you will jizz on them

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



1602 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Currency and Big Krit aren't that comparable to Chance. Plus, we already listen to them, at least I do.

oltnabrick
May 2nd 2013



30536 Comments


krit is so much better than this

Digging: Ariana Grande - My Everything

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



1602 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Krit is so much blander than this.



oltnabrick
May 2nd 2013



30536 Comments


you are so wrong

EaglesBecomeVultures
May 2nd 2013



5209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah pretty sure everyone knows currensy and big krit.

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



1602 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ain't been up on Krit since Return of 4Eva, that's a classic though.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013



4950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i was more making a statement on how this is mediocre.

but yeah, you never know what to expect from hiphop fans on sputnik. i'm sure most people havent even heard of UGK

i dont even like krit a ton; his stuff is better than this tho. they are *totally* comparable, not sure what you're talking about

elephantREVOLUTION
May 2nd 2013



2740 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'm really digging this now after a couple listens. he has an awesome, diverse flow and the lyrics aren't bad. beats aren't anything revolutionary but they are far from boring.



robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



15000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

as a rapper curren$y seems -to me- like at least pretty close to the polar opposite of this guy but i think it's already been established that me and kingsoby dont get each other

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013



4950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

currensy is a different rapper, but similar vibes overall. a true polar opposite would be someone like sole for example.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy