Chance the Rapper Acid Rap
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013


1721 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really can't imagine which songs are unlistenable.

EaglesBecomeVultures
May 2nd 2013


5411 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

second half is a lot better than the first. feels a little disjointed in the beginning.

robertsona
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013


15160 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

"Some of the songs here really nail the humour necessary to pull this high-concept off ("Good Ass Intro" being a good example, that beat rofl)"



help me out here





Sleaper
May 2nd 2013


3480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i actually came across this guy recently and was kinda keen. ill check this later

EaglesBecomeVultures
May 2nd 2013


5411 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

glover goes hard as ffff where did that shit come from?

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013


1721 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Stepping on a track with someone who can actually be funny and rap had him shook.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013


4969 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

if you guys dig this, for sure check out currensy and big krit if you haven't already you will jizz on them

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013


1721 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Currency and Big Krit aren't that comparable to Chance. Plus, we already listen to them, at least I do.

oltnabrick
May 2nd 2013


33906 Comments


krit is so much better than this

Digging: Hijokaidan - Made in Studio

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013


1721 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Krit is so much blander than this.





oltnabrick
May 2nd 2013


33906 Comments


you are so wrong

EaglesBecomeVultures
May 2nd 2013


5411 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah pretty sure everyone knows currensy and big krit.

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013


1721 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ain't been up on Krit since Return of 4Eva, that's a classic though.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013


4969 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i was more making a statement on how this is mediocre.



but yeah, you never know what to expect from hiphop fans on sputnik. i'm sure most people havent even heard of UGK



i dont even like krit a ton; his stuff is better than this tho. they are *totally* comparable, not sure what you're talking about

elephantREVOLUTION
May 2nd 2013


2907 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'm really digging this now after a couple listens. he has an awesome, diverse flow and the lyrics aren't bad. beats aren't anything revolutionary but they are far from boring.





Digging: Rihanna - ANTI

robertsona
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013


15160 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

as a rapper curren$y seems -to me- like at least pretty close to the polar opposite of this guy but i think it's already been established that me and kingsoby dont get each other

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013


4969 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

currensy is a different rapper, but similar vibes overall. a true polar opposite would be someone like sole for example.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2013


10563 Comments


Definitely going to check this one out. Excited to provide my opinion on what seems like a fairly polarizing release.

elephantREVOLUTION
May 2nd 2013


2907 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

give it a few listens before you make an opinion. i really didn't enjoy it that much my first time through. now i'm feeling a strong 3.5 or 4

EaglesBecomeVultures
May 2nd 2013


5411 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah still not sure why you continue to compare this to southern rap as the similarities are pretty minute. and he doesn't sound like currensy *at all*



sometimes you're overly critical soby. he's an interesting rapper with an above average ear for beats. I guess I just don't take him as seriously.



also nothing really sounds overly-"dated" on here either.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy