Chance The Rapper Acid Rap
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
EaglesBecomeVultures
May 2nd 2013



5049 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

some serious fun-haters itt.

Digging: School of Language - Old Fears

trytorememberforget
May 2nd 2013



66 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

goddamn his voice sucks

plane
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



6073 Comments


Some of the songs here really nail the humour necessary to pull this high-concept off ("Good Ass Intro" being a good example, that beat rofl), but others are downright unlistenable. It has all the makings of a great stupid-summer album; beer pong soundtracks and such and such

great album cover too

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



1472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really can't imagine which songs are unlistenable.

Digging: Blood Orange - Cupid Deluxe

EaglesBecomeVultures
May 2nd 2013



5049 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

second half is a lot better than the first. feels a little disjointed in the beginning.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



14883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

"Some of the songs here really nail the humour necessary to pull this high-concept off ("Good Ass Intro" being a good example, that beat rofl)"

help me out here



Sleaper
May 2nd 2013



3134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i actually came across this guy recently and was kinda keen. ill check this later

Digging: SpaceGhostPurrp - B.M.W. 2: Intoxxxicated

EaglesBecomeVultures
May 2nd 2013



5049 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

glover goes hard as ffff where did that shit come from?

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



1472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Stepping on a track with someone who can actually be funny and rap had him shook.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013



4829 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

if you guys dig this, for sure check out currensy and big krit if you haven't already you will jizz on them

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins®

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



1472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Currency and Big Krit aren't that comparable to Chance. Plus, we already listen to them, at least I do.

oltnabrick
May 2nd 2013



29282 Comments


krit is so much better than this

Digging: Ben Frost - A U R O R A

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



1472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Krit is so much blander than this.



oltnabrick
May 2nd 2013



29282 Comments


you are so wrong

EaglesBecomeVultures
May 2nd 2013



5049 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah pretty sure everyone knows currensy and big krit.

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



1472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ain't been up on Krit since Return of 4Eva, that's a classic though.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013



4829 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i was more making a statement on how this is mediocre.

but yeah, you never know what to expect from hiphop fans on sputnik. i'm sure most people havent even heard of UGK

i dont even like krit a ton; his stuff is better than this tho. they are *totally* comparable, not sure what you're talking about

elephantREVOLUTION
May 2nd 2013



2701 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'm really digging this now after a couple listens. he has an awesome, diverse flow and the lyrics aren't bad. beats aren't anything revolutionary but they are far from boring.



Digging: IDYLLS - Prayer For Terrene

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



14883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

as a rapper curren$y seems -to me- like at least pretty close to the polar opposite of this guy but i think it's already been established that me and kingsoby dont get each other

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013



4829 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

currensy is a different rapper, but similar vibes overall. a true polar opposite would be someone like sole for example.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy