Chance The Rapper Acid Rap
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013


1633 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fuck Childish Gambino, but his verse on this is aiight.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013


4950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i was unimpressed by good ass intro. production is very dated.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2013


15050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

idk what dated means--well i know what it means but not what you mean--but the backing track is awesome. maybe that melody/organ pattern has been used before but it's so catchy and infectious and like damn

oltnabrick
May 2nd 2013


31079 Comments


sooooooooo

Digging: Pharmakon - Bestial Burden

Hep Kat
May 2nd 2013


15351 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i saw this on livemixtapes but have yet to check it out, i guess ill do that now. Cool review

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013


4950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i basically mean that the production largely has this been there done that thing going on throughout. it's like listening to the most recent crappy roots record with some cool melodic rapping.

EaglesBecomeVultures
May 2nd 2013


5253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

c'mon soby not everything has to sound like it came from the future. the production fits the tone of that song very well.

Digging: Iceage - Plowing Into the Field of Love

Hep Kat
May 2nd 2013


15351 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

h/o lemme listen n i will come back n make a fuckin ruling

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013


4950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i would have dug this if it came out in 1997 probably

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013


4950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

classic sounding beats done well: see 12 reasons to die

oltnabrick
May 2nd 2013


31079 Comments


i dislike this for different reasons than soby does

JeetJeet
May 2nd 2013


736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Reminds me of Schoolboy Q and Danny Brown mixed together. Not bad.

Digging: Childish Gambino - STN MTN/ Kauai

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2013


15050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

i do see that song as a sort of "modern"-sounding twist on classic beats. the melody/organ is classic but when the drums come in to me that doesn't sound like anything that could have come out in '97...nor does almost all of the rest of this honestly

Hep Kat
May 2nd 2013


15351 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

rofl this nigga sounds like a clown, pass

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013


4950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah i completely disagree alex, these beats sound like any southern hiphop producer could have dropped them.

also i hate his tone. not a bad flow though, and he's pretty solid technically.

oltnabrick
May 2nd 2013


31079 Comments


i do dislike this for the same reasons as hep

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013


4950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah he is pretty meh for me. rating dropped!

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2013


15050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

his voice is weird but w/e, i have no problem with it. surprised everyone is mentioning danny brown
and not lil wayne though, he seems like a big influence. "smoke again" can leave tho tbh

"yeah i completely disagree alex, these beats sound like any southern hiphop producer could have
dropped them."

wrt this maybe? i dont know. im just saying a lot of this is pretty distinctly of this era. that
doesn't mean it's unique tho

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013


1633 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's my first featured review! Hooray!

Fort23
May 2nd 2013


2475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is the bizness



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy