Streetlight Manifesto The Hands That Thieve
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
wanderlust
April 30th 2013


307 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Disappointing album 3/5

Yazz_Flute
April 30th 2013


18875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They Broke Him Down might be my favorite track but The Three of Us and With Any Sort of Certainty are up there also.

Agreed that the closer is a bit lackluster, though.

Digging: DIR EN GREY - Arche

Black Ink
April 30th 2013


169 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Streetlight is fantastic live. Seen'em over a dozen times. Like 4 times in the span of a year once. I'm not surprised they're tired of touring.

demigod!
April 30th 2013


45255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i'm sad that they are. they've been one of my favourite bands since 2007 and they still haven't played my town...

Digging: Black Sabbath - Master of Reality

Black Ink
April 30th 2013


169 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They're from the Jersey area so they'd tour the North East coast pretty heavily. I'd see them in NYC, then Hartford, wait a few months for them to come back down to New Haven and finally would see them at a fest like Bamboozle or Warped.

They made those rounds or similar ones for years.

demigod!
April 30th 2013


45255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

you're a lucky man

Blackbelt54
April 30th 2013


4276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So I understand that the preorders for this are being delayed. I preordered it in erly October and still won't get it for a while :/

JohnGrady
April 30th 2013


153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Same here ^

Being from the same town as them I see them live all the time :D

But The Hands That Thieve is now my favorite song by them ever. Especially that ending. wow.

Treeman
April 30th 2013


1227 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

AND THE JUDGE CANT DECIDE FOR HIS LEFT FROM HIS RIGHT OR HIS RIGHT FROM HIS WRONG

tom79
April 30th 2013


3384 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sounds like typical Streetlight and that's not a bad thing at all. Great review.

Digging: Bent Outta Shape - Bent Outta Shape

PuddlesPuddles
April 30th 2013


4787 Comments


You know it's a 4+ when the summary is a lyric

ProjectFreak
April 30th 2013


1443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Closer is good...until the last 10 seconds. Band's normally a lot better with endings.

Title track and The Little Things are my favorites on here, but no one song stands out as much as Somewhere In The Between, Would You Be Impressed?, or Point/Counterpoint. There aren't any really bad tracks either though.

demigod!
April 30th 2013


45255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i'd say Oh Me Oh My comes close to SitB, but yeah doesn't quite hit the mark. Would You Be Impressed was never one of my favourites on the past album so i'd say a few tracks here top it.

AcBandit
May 1st 2013


6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If Only For Memories might be my early favorite off of this.

cheapcrayon
May 1st 2013


24 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

How anyone could rate this below a 4 is beyond me. Listened to this a ton since the day it leaked and it's definitely a 5. This band has been my favorite band since I first heard Everything Goes Numb back in high school. All 3 albums get a 5 from me. Just unbelievably awesome. Probably seeing them 2 or 3 times on the upcoming tour.

zaruyache
May 1st 2013


7410 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fun album. When I give it a more serious listen-through I'll probably rate it. And give it a 4.

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

SalukiDAWG
May 1st 2013


1 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

This album is pretty good, but I can't go as far as to say near sitb. At least not yet. I do dig the tunes and definitely the instrumentals, but I am a little disappointed with the album lyricly.

Please don't take this as hate, just an honest opinion. Definitely their 3rd best album in my opinion, which... well is pretty damn good.

Gyromania
May 1st 2013


16088 Comments


i read that first paragraph in a cranky gordon ramsay voice

hilarious

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 1st 2013


50958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This is by far their worst album

Digging: Friendzone - Collection 1

dimsim3478
May 1st 2013


5410 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

DUDE you had this at a 5 what happened?

Digging: Full Of Hell and Merzbow - Full Of Hell & Merzbow



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy