The Ocean Pelagial
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
musicalmedicine
December 16th 2013


480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Feeling like 5'ing this. Gonna listen to Precambrian tomorrow.

Shuyin
December 16th 2013


12454 Comments


youre gonna lower that rating tomorrow, thats4sure

thirdworldprophet
December 24th 2013


20 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I got introduced to this band by this album. This album conceptualizes the theme of the band's name, and progresses on it to levels that we cannot fathom, but leave us crippled to some of the best Experimental-Sludge of this year. Robin Staps is a genius.

XfingTheSullen
December 24th 2013


3076 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Funny how it's so easy to tell what an album misses from perfection but so hard to write a perfect album.

RenegaDrifter
January 25th 2014


220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Consistent.........



Still not bad. Will have to hear their earlier stuff.

TheMoreira
January 25th 2014


7189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

One of the best albums last year

musicalmedicine
January 25th 2014


480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Didn't play this in a while. Btw, that 5 I gave to this was a troll rating, obv, never felt this being a 5 although there's plenty interesting material to listen to on this.



And Signals Of Anxiety is awesome, underrated song.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
January 25th 2014


22844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed about signals of anxiety



jammed this about a week ago and it still rules

Digging: Lamb of God - VII: Sturm und Drang

musicalmedicine
January 26th 2014


480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Same here, completely rules. Most emotional song in here, I guess.

TheMoreira
January 26th 2014


7189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Signals of anxiety is perfection in the form of sound

RogueNine
February 8th 2014


1758 Comments


I'll pass on this version but the instrumental is awesome.

TheMoreira
February 8th 2014


7189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really like the vocals in this! Dude has quite the tone going on

TheMoreira
February 8th 2014


7189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

After the 8th track (which is close to 50% of the album's playtime), the album drags on for a while, even though the jams are still pretty good imo. Before the 8th track i feel like it's very, very dynamic though.

Ecnalzen
February 8th 2014


7002 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I kinda, sorta hate the last track, and I rarely listen to it.

TheRubberbandMan
March 3rd 2014


151 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

lol a 4 avg

FearThyEvil
March 3rd 2014


13377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's not that bad

TheRubberbandMan
March 3rd 2014


151 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

lulz

FearThyEvil
March 3rd 2014


13377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

great convo

TheRubberbandMan
March 3rd 2014


151 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

everyday

FearThyEvil
March 3rd 2014


13377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If you had that rating for Heliocentric I'd agree with you 100 percent. I take it you 1'd that and i still don't disagree. Do you at least like the past discography of these guys? I actually should have this at a 3.5 not a 4.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy