Scale the Summit The Migration
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cipieron
April 26th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the proverbial summit

Calc
April 26th 2013


12370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually should order a vinyl of this too. Once I get myself a record player, damnit. [2]


scissorlocked
April 26th 2013


3511 Comments


nice review

really like the album cover, and album is also really enjoyable

Digging: Low Roar - Low Roar

Calc
April 26th 2013


12370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^^^where'd you get it?!?!?!?!?!?

CaptainDooRight
April 26th 2013


30334 Comments


nice review I'm still reading but,

"The band has always set its goals high each record,"

should it be 'with' each record, not sure just reads a little weird to me

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 26th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

Hm I think what I said is still grammatically sound, but I'll probably add your correction to be safe. Cheers, man

Digging: Thou - Heathen

bloc
April 26th 2013


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Damn this is out?

I'll check it out but I don't think I'll get into it too much.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 26th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

It isn't out yet, I got dat promo do'

bloc
April 26th 2013


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh yeah, of course, haha. Totally forgot that was an option.

CaptainDooRight
April 26th 2013


30334 Comments


OK. Finished reading. Your review was written very well and all your thoughts came together cohesively. Great job! Based on the snippets I wasn't too excited to hear this but your review motivated me otherwise. My hopes aren't up too high but I will def spin it once I can get my hands on it.

On another note, I can't stop staring at your avi. Do alleviate my pain and give me her name.

Cipieron
April 26th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

jennifer lawrence yo. get your fap on

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 26th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

Thanks a ton man. Glad I could rekindle your interest in the album.

Snippets give an impression of a lack of cohesiveness, but really and truly, all these tracks make sense alone, and then also in the album's context.

tiesthatbind
April 26th 2013


7380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review. I loved their last album so I'm excited to hear this.

CaptainDooRight
April 26th 2013


30334 Comments


Of course I saw her in the The Hunger Games. Cool, fap engaged.

@ Oma - Cool, glad to hear that. Looking forward to the listen. Nice bein' staff 'eh ;]

oltnabrick
April 26th 2013


31588 Comments


Heh wwwwoop

toolguitarkid
April 26th 2013


265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great Review!
Really excited to hear this album. really like The Collective but not much before that album. From the samples and the song they released, i imagine i will enjoy this quite a bit, especially from the way its described in this review.

tempest--
April 26th 2013


14628 Comments


Great review, I'm a sucker for these instrumental, guitar-driven bands. Can't wait to hear this, you made it sound absolutely beautiful.

mindleviticus
April 26th 2013


8331 Comments


The Collective is one of my favorite albums so this BETTER BE GOOD!!

Cipieron
April 26th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ yeah, they set the bar pretty high with The Collective.. but I feel like they can easily match that and more with this. I have faith.

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
April 26th 2013


7025 Comments


Great review, Jacob. Was an engaging read.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy