Altar of Plagues Teethed Glory and Injury
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Futures
January 15th 2014



7648 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

5 it

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

Hawks
January 15th 2014



34344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is their best.

Digging: Equilibrium - Erdentempel

FearThyEvil
January 15th 2014



12214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 15th 2014



6931 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

oh yeah

Hawks
January 15th 2014



34344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

m/ m/ m/

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2014



6931 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

That 4 is insulting Hawksie m/

FearThyEvil
January 16th 2014



12214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Honestly surprised you don't have this at about a 4.5 Hawks. This originally was a 4 for me but repeated listens changed that.

fromtheinside
January 16th 2014



17714 Comments


that cover

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

osmark86
January 16th 2014



3768 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

agreed, this album definitely deserves a 4.5. the production is excellent, the songwriting is excellent, it's original... defo one of the best metal albums I heard in 2013.

PortalofPerfection
January 22nd 2014



332 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finally got around to this.














Whoa...

osmark86
January 22nd 2014



3768 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

it begs for multiple listens. get around twice, thrice, blind mice...

LordePots
February 4th 2014



6518 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Am I alone on not seeing the band going this direction at all after Mammal? Forgot I was listening to the same Altar of Plagues.

Digging: B-Ju - Merianplatz

HarrySmalldini97
February 13th 2014



7 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Easily a 5 for me, its just such a memorable album. I would compare it to a swans album like Children of God

itchybutthole
February 18th 2014



1645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

black metal is my favorite genre, altar of plagues is my favorite band

LordePots
February 18th 2014



6518 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I would compare it to a swans album like Children of God


i wouldn't

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2014



8738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

nor would i and i'm super dumb [:

Digging: Mournful Congregation - Concrescence of the Sophia

Wizard
February 19th 2014



19208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Neither would I despite what you've read from other critics (and yes, you did read that from another review). It might hint at the Swans but that's about it.

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

BigPleb
February 19th 2014



33902 Comments


Band makes their best album - band breaks up.

:[

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

osmark86
February 19th 2014



3768 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

went the way of Seinfeld. when on top, close shop.

LordePots
February 19th 2014



6518 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good way to go about it tbh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy