Altar of Plagues Teethed Glory and Injury
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Futures
January 15th 2014


11840 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

5 it

Digging: Run the Jewels - Run the Jewels 2

Hawks
January 15th 2014


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is their best.

FearThyEvil
January 15th 2014


12652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 15th 2014


7110 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

oh yeah

Hawks
January 15th 2014


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

m/ m/ m/

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2014


7110 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

That 4 is insulting Hawksie m/

FearThyEvil
January 16th 2014


12652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Honestly surprised you don't have this at about a 4.5 Hawks. This originally was a 4 for me but repeated listens changed that.

fromtheinside
January 16th 2014


18865 Comments


that cover

Digging: Psicosis - The Crippled Machine That Moves the World

osmark86
January 16th 2014


4443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

agreed, this album definitely deserves a 4.5. the production is excellent, the songwriting is excellent, it's original... defo one of the best metal albums I heard in 2013.

Digging: Falls of Rauros - Believe in No Coming Shore

PortalofPerfection
January 22nd 2014


610 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finally got around to this.














Whoa...

Digging: Ne Obliviscaris - Citadel

osmark86
January 22nd 2014


4443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

it begs for multiple listens. get around twice, thrice, blind mice...

LordePots
February 4th 2014


7939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Am I alone on not seeing the band going this direction at all after Mammal? Forgot I was listening to the same Altar of Plagues.

Digging: Junglepussy - Satisfaction Guaranteed

HarrySmalldini97
February 13th 2014


7 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Easily a 5 for me, its just such a memorable album. I would compare it to a swans album like Children of God

itchybutthole
February 18th 2014


2545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

black metal is my favorite genre, altar of plagues is my favorite band

Digging: Aes Dana - Perimeters

LordePots
February 18th 2014


7939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I would compare it to a swans album like Children of God


i wouldn't

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2014


8907 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

nor would i and i'm super dumb [:

Wizard
February 19th 2014


19556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Neither would I despite what you've read from other critics (and yes, you did read that from another review). It might hint at the Swans but that's about it.

Digging: Nero Di Marte - Derivae

BigPleb
February 19th 2014


37371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Band makes their best album - band breaks up.

:[

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins on Io

osmark86
February 19th 2014


4443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

went the way of Seinfeld. when on top, close shop.

LordePots
February 19th 2014


7939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good way to go about it tbh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy