Frank Turner Tape Deck Heart
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ShovelThrash
May 14th 2013


89 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice review, have given this album a couple of plays now and overall I think its pretty sweet. Maybe not as good as EKMB, but still enjoy listening all the same.

mxbrady
May 17th 2013


1529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Definitely not his best.. but still amazing. Plus, great replay value. Listened to it more times than I can count in this last week.

lilium23
May 31st 2013


86 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Love, Ire, & Song is def his best albums hands down. This album isn't so great. Just okay. EKMB isa runner up for his best album.

RadicalEd
June 3rd 2013


4009 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album, great review. And love Ire & Song is just not that good imo.



btw. why is pitchfork ignoring Frank turner?

Digging: Kamasi Washington - The Epic

Spec
June 9th 2013


28423 Comments


Finally listened to this. I like it.

Tunaboy45
August 18th 2013


6815 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Good stuff.

Digging: Frank Turner - Tape Deck Heart

willi
September 19th 2013


18 Comments


great review, great album

Altmer
September 19th 2013


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The song "Anymore" is a direct reflection of something that happened in my life. Except I was on the

receiving end.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2013


20548 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the way i tend to be gets me every time

Digging: Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky - Piano Concerto No. 1 in B? Minor

johnnyblaze
December 2nd 2013


2650 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seeing frank in a small club tonight and motherfuckers I am stoked. haven’t seen him in a couple years…

dimsim3478
January 22nd 2014


6177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Turns out, Frank Turner is a huge Get Up Kids fan. Who'da thunk it? Rocky Votolato adds some colour commentary."



http://www.ntwha.com/episode-022-frank-turner/

Digging: Ian Christ - Hara Kiri Arcade

Owantjaaaa
February 17th 2014


3490 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Is this guy worth seeing with Andrew Jackson Jihad for 25 euro?

Seems a bit expensive to me

Digging: Viet Cong - Viet Cong

JS19
February 17th 2014


4782 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

for sure

Digging: Rorcal - La Femme sans Tete

Pheromone
February 17th 2014


3987 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I want to dance

Digging: Elle Milano - Acres Of Dead Space Cadets

Owantjaaaa
February 17th 2014


3490 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the problem is that the "service costs" are 8 yuros

That's some bullshit

InfamousGrouse
February 17th 2014


3695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'd go FT always puts on a fun show

Sanders
February 17th 2014


2378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

definitely go

Jom
Staff Reviewer
February 17th 2014


2766 Comments


>> the problem is that the "service costs" are 8 yuros; that's some bullshit


Right now, the dollar to Euro is 1:0.67 (1:0.73 for USD). You guys don't get blasted for service
charges and convenience fees nearly as bad as we do in Canada and the States. Ticketmaster +
LiveNation = ugh. Service charges here are usually somewhere between 13-15 Euro, and that's not
including if you pay with plastic, where there's ANOTHER convenience charge. It's embezzlement! It's
bamboozlement!

It'll be fun with AJJ. You should go.

JS19
February 21st 2014


4782 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It annoys me when frank gets too 'earnest' and tries to write those uplifting, but kinda meaningless one liners. This album's full of them, I much prefer his really personal songs - they get their message across so much better.

Tunaboy45
February 21st 2014


6815 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Always liked Frank. There's just something about his down to earth songs.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy