Frank Turner Tape Deck Heart
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NightProwler
April 27th 2013


7005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finally rated this. So good!

Digging: Direct Hit! - Wasted Mind

TooLateToGoBack
April 27th 2013


1942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm absolutely in love with Four Simple Words.



seriously, my god is this song fantastic

mynameischan
Emeritus
April 27th 2013


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

yeah i love it. his vocal performance is really great

Maniac!
April 27th 2013


27156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I actually thought this was a lot less interesting than EKMB and LI&S

Maniac!
April 27th 2013


27156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That is true. I just didn't find it as engaging, really. Not sure exactly what it is.

SonofSnow
April 28th 2013


1651 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Should have saw him at SXSW.

ProjectFreak
April 28th 2013


1770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listening to this now, it's my first time ever listening to Turner. And I'm supposed to be writing a paper.



...This may be bad for my productivity.

MadMike4
April 30th 2013


18 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I actually have to lower my rating as this one has about 8 songs I like, and 8 I don't care for much.

Maybe some will grow on me, but this is not his best IMO.

Still a fan, but half these songs aren't sitting that well with me.

Fav songs are Plain Sailing Weather, Tell Tale Signs, The Way I Tend To Be, Recovery, Time Machine

WhiteNoise
May 1st 2013


3440 Comments


Polaroid picture snuck up on me and now it's one of my favourites

feanaro
May 13th 2013


1052 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

very much agreed about love, ire, and song, but i just can't dig this the way i do (or at least did) england keep my bones. recovery and the way i tend to be are awesome but outside of that idk.

NightProwler
May 13th 2013


7005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just ordered it on vinyl from Germany. Gonna sit and wait by the mail

wabbit
May 13th 2013


7057 Comments


the way I tend to be is so fucking good.


I still think LIS, EKMB and Sleep are better than this but this still jams hard.

ShovelThrash
May 14th 2013


89 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice review, have given this album a couple of plays now and overall I think its pretty sweet. Maybe not as good as EKMB, but still enjoy listening all the same.

mxbrady
May 17th 2013


1575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Definitely not his best.. but still amazing. Plus, great replay value. Listened to it more times than I can count in this last week.

lilium23
May 31st 2013


88 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Love, Ire, & Song is def his best albums hands down. This album isn't so great. Just okay. EKMB isa runner up for his best album.

RadicalEd
June 3rd 2013


6965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album, great review. And love Ire & Song is just not that good imo.



btw. why is pitchfork ignoring Frank turner?

Digging: Faunts - Ostalgia

Spec
June 9th 2013


31320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Finally listened to this. I like it.

Tunaboy45
August 18th 2013


12572 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Good stuff.

Digging: Pixies - Surfer Rosa

willi
September 19th 2013


18 Comments


great review, great album

Altmer
September 19th 2013


5674 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The song "Anymore" is a direct reflection of something that happened in my life. Except I was on the

receiving end.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy