Frank Turner Tape Deck Heart
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sanders
April 25th 2013



2341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"ya i'm excited

gonna be seeing him in a month or so too, i am happy to see him play with his band, since when i saw him before it was a solo performance (which was awesome, but the sleeping souls are such a great band)"

Seeing him a couple of nights ago was incredible; the sleeping souls tore the stage apart. You won't be disappointed

Gyromania
April 26th 2013



15200 Comments


good review. i don't seem to be as into this as everyone else, but maybe it'll open up to me with a few more listens

NoFro
April 26th 2013



19 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I met Frank a couple of times a few years back when there weren't many people at his shows and meeting him was as easy as anything. My friend has met him many more times, having seen him at least twice as much as me in those early days, and became recognisable to Frank which I thought was quite an achievement.

EaglesBecomeVultures
April 26th 2013



5192 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

nice review

don't like this as much as ekmb, some of these tracks really do nothing for me

Digging: FKA twigs - LP1

EaglesBecomeVultures
April 26th 2013



5192 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

wow that last paragraph

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 26th 2013



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

it's so good man =(

NightProwler
April 27th 2013



6335 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finally rated this. So good!

Digging: Neil Young - American Stars 'N Bars

TooLateToGoBack
April 27th 2013



1753 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm absolutely in love with Four Simple Words.

seriously, my god is this song fantastic

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
April 27th 2013



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

yeah i love it. his vocal performance is really great

Maniac!
April 27th 2013



26246 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I actually thought this was a lot less interesting than EKMB and LI&S

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 27th 2013



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

this has a lot more going on musically than li&s

Maniac!
April 27th 2013



26246 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That is true. I just didn't find it as engaging, really. Not sure exactly what it is.

SonofSnow
April 28th 2013



677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Should have saw him at SXSW.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 28th 2013



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

All love ire and song has over this is...i dont know, folk appeal? like, that album is lyrically inferior and musically not as great, so it's all about connecting to the 'indie' aspect of the album, which when you consider that album was pretty much made as a way to get him more exposure anyways is sort of null in void anyways

ProjectFreak
April 28th 2013



1293 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listening to this now, it's my first time ever listening to Turner. And I'm supposed to be writing a paper.

...This may be bad for my productivity.

MadMike4
April 30th 2013



15 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I actually have to lower my rating as this one has about 8 songs I like, and 8 I don't care for much.
Maybe some will grow on me, but this is not his best IMO.
Still a fan, but half these songs aren't sitting that well with me.
Fav songs are Plain Sailing Weather, Tell Tale Signs, The Way I Tend To Be, Recovery, Time Machine

WhiteNoise
May 1st 2013



3045 Comments


Polaroid picture snuck up on me and now it's one of my favourites

Digging: Dot Hacker - How's Your Process? (Work)

feanaro
May 13th 2013



809 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

very much agreed about love, ire, and song, but i just can't dig this the way i do (or at least did) england keep my bones. recovery and the way i tend to be are awesome but outside of that idk.

NightProwler
May 13th 2013



6335 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just ordered it on vinyl from Germany. Gonna sit and wait by the mail

wabbit
May 13th 2013



6978 Comments


the way I tend to be is so fucking good.


I still think LIS, EKMB and Sleep are better than this but this still jams hard.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy