KiD CuDi Indicud
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
climactic
April 22nd 2013



17146 Comments


i really doubt this is less than a 2.5 or a 2

Hep Kat
April 22nd 2013



13992 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

well then you doubt wrong son

Digging: Casanovas In Heat - Belvidere b/w Destiny St.

Cygnatti
April 22nd 2013



19945 Comments


"this means literally nothing. I hate when people classify hip-hop by the colour of their supposed fanbase."

Aids, it's a joke. I'm whiter than most of my white friends, in almost every sense.

Digging: Lo-Fang - Blue Film

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2013



23606 Comments


I know it's a joke, but it's silly and I won't have it.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

keyokeyo
April 22nd 2013



328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Idk I hated this at first and was pretty dead set on never listening to Cudi again but it's growing on me. His lyricism obviously is borderline laughable at times but I find the vibe and cinematic beats of his songs pretty interesting.

joshuatree
Emeritus
April 22nd 2013



3743 Comments


this is a fine review, calling a review "too butthurt" is really stupid. if you're gonna give an album a 1.5 idk how you wouldn't have to be really critical and dismissive

i don't mind cudi tho

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2013



20194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's not butthurt, but I really don't see where he's coming from on some points. This doesn't sound amateurishly produced or shallow at all. I love how grimey Unfuckwittable is and King Wizard is pretty catchy. Album is very front heavy though

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2013



20194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's no more shallow than a lot of hip hop, anyway

jjwitt
April 22nd 2013



37 Comments


these beats are bad. real bad. i don't get it Cudi, but you still the man

Sleaper
April 22nd 2013



3131 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

i totally agree with this review, lots of good points you have made

Digging: SpaceGhostPurrp - B.M.W. 2: Intoxxxicated

AtomicShane
April 22nd 2013



1573 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

couple cool songs, the rest sucks

Digging: For The Fallen Dreams - Heavy Hearts

Scoot
April 23rd 2013



17477 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

biggest disappointment of the year

Digging: Acme - To Reduce the Choir to One Soloist

demigod!
April 23rd 2013



40970 Comments


yeah idk if im gonna bother with this really

Sleaper
April 23rd 2013



3131 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

huuuge disappointment. Just listen to just what i am and king wizard. the rest will probably affect your opinion on cudi

ReturnToRock
April 23rd 2013



3448 Comments


"For example, not much can be said on Kid Cudi’s repellent delivery. He seems tone-deaf on more than a few songs, most notably “Un***wittable” and “Mad Solar”, where listening is just when he’s actually in tune with the song, as in “Just What I Am” and “King Wizard”, he comes off as bored and robotic – as though, offended by the demands of that old musical requirement of sounding good and determined to maintain a balance of mediocrity, he tried to barely sound invested on the better musical moments."

This sentence is a run-on, jumbled mess. Please fix.

Good review otherwise.

FallenAngels
April 23rd 2013



34 Comments


yh gud

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
April 23rd 2013



1472 Comments


"which flounders without aim lyrically"

Or...

"which flounders lyrically"

Nitpickin!

Digging: Blood Orange - Cupid Deluxe

keyokeyo
April 23rd 2013



328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Your tone-deaf argument is definitely accurate though, I cringe a bit hearing him on "Mad Solar" and "Brothers"

Gyromania
April 23rd 2013



14631 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Red eye is so ridiculously good

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 23rd 2013



20194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ehhhhhh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy