Super Water Sympathy Hydrogen Child
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
PumpBoffBag
April 22nd 2013


330 Comments


This sounds pretty damn cool, great review

felixcat
April 22nd 2013


11 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah this is fresh and good. Thanks for the intro - their fb page says their album is coming out tomorrow so hopefully it
will also be on Spotify

MarkTheDead
April 22nd 2013


665 Comments


Solid review. I'm really into this album, but I feel some songs are starting to bleed together and sound similar.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2013


3541 Comments


Speaking of female-fronted music, http://www.soundsupp.ly/?utm_source=Soundsupply+List&utm_campaign=073c06fc8d-Mini_Drop_3_Launches&utm_medium=email

Digging: Nicki Minaj - The Pinkprint

foxblood
April 22nd 2013


6797 Comments


this isn't as watery as i'd hoped

CaptainHadouken
April 22nd 2013


1960 Comments


I'm actually jamming their first album before i listen to this. Its pretty fantastic by the way.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2013


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

I already told you what water-pop is... It's “alternative indie pop-rock”.

Thanks BenjLaud.

Good to hear you're enjoying the album Felix & Mark. There's a couple of songs that sound similar, but I don't think it's anything more than the average album. But yeah, that was my point about them too often settling on a mid-tempo pace. Would have loved them to have at least included one barn-burner, so to speak.

Thanks for the feedback bliboran. I could imagine they would be interesting live, although I wouldn't expect them to pull off their sound perfectly.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2013


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

You see, what I do with my reviews Potato is almost try to envisage what people will want to know & then answer their queries... So I will respond by directing you to the final paragraph of the review:

"Much like Hughes’ vocals, Super Water Sympathy are accessible, yet far from cookie-cutter... Similarly, their sound is familiar, yet irritatingly difficult to pinpoint comparisons".

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 23rd 2013


10382 Comments


Hehe.

Digging: Thou - Heathen

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
April 23rd 2013


3541 Comments


Streaming in full on Spotify for anyone interested

Hedgehog32396
April 23rd 2013


541 Comments


ratings graph is lol

Cygnatti
April 23rd 2013


22293 Comments


the ratings graph rules so far

Digging: Jerry Lee Lewis - Live at the Star Club, Hamburg

felixcat
April 23rd 2013


11 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

on spotify - http://open.spotify.com/album/3LhuFr2E569fCEO5t9ivQC

on soundcloud - http://tinyurl.com/c9gxzz6

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 23rd 2013


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Thanks for posting those links felix. Now, if you can find a stream of their debut for us, I'll thank you again.

felixcat
April 23rd 2013


11 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hey Davey I believe the soundcloud link here streams the entire album http://tinyurl.com/c9gxzz6

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 23rd 2013


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Unless I'm not looking in the correct spot, that is this album... Which isn't actually their debut. They have had a previous LP titled 'Vesper Belle'.

felixcat
April 23rd 2013


11 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah only place I have found their first album is on iTunes :0

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 23rd 2013


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

I hate everything that starts with a little i.

And yeah, I've seen them talking down their debut a fair bit.

toxin.
April 23rd 2013


12804 Comments


wasn't a fan of her voice, :|

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 23rd 2013


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Really? I reckon she has excellent range, but also some of that quirky indie-pop uniqueness to it as well. It probably works better over the whole album (to showcase diversity) than individually on specific tracks though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy