NoMeansNo Wrong
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2014



50142 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't remember that

Digging: Tiny Moving Parts - Pleasant Living

deathschool
January 28th 2014



7414 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I agree post hardcore is a bit of an umbrella. Because I often hate post hardcore and almost just as often love it.

Digging: Dinosaur Jr. - Farm

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2014



23807 Comments


the specific example that came to mind was from a Refused thread a couple of weeks ago but trust me, there are plenty more examples

I would just suggest putting some actual thought into what you think that term means. Because I think if you sat down and really thought about it, you'd realize it's not a genre in the same way pop-punk or classical or metalcore etc. etc. is. Saying something is "so post-hardcore" means nothing.

deathschool
January 28th 2014



7414 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Holy hell. Big Dick is Mr. Bungle before Mr. Bungle. What kind of magic is happening on this album?

DrMaximus
January 28th 2014



9160 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Who gives a rat's furry ass, Aids

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2014



50142 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I would just suggest putting some actual thought into what you think that term means. Because I think if you sat down and really thought about it, you'd realize it's not a genre in the same way pop-punk or classical or metalcore etc. etc. is. Saying something is "so post-hardcore" means nothing."

You're wrong but OK

deathschool
January 28th 2014



7414 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album rules though, guys.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2014



50142 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

metalcore is especially a genre

classical no

deathschool
January 28th 2014



7414 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fuck genres guyz. Album roolz.

DrMaximus
January 28th 2014



9160 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

FearTomorrow best new user

sixdegrees
January 28th 2014



16951 Comments


this is a music website

Digging: Ted Nugent - Shutup&jam!

deathschool
January 28th 2014



7414 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is a music website [2]

Cygnatti
January 28th 2014



21350 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Post-hardcore is a pretty solidified genre though."

lol

"hardcore punk that isn't afraid to experiment with different genres and sounds while keeping a fierce
punk edge."

lol

deathschool
January 28th 2014



7414 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haitian Grindcore is the only genre that matters.

Athom
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2014



17204 Comments


Oh y'all quit yr bitching and go listen to At Action Park.

Killerhit
January 28th 2014



5249 Comments


We listen to music here dude

Athom
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2014



17204 Comments


Fuck music. It's all about pogs.

SeaAnemone
January 28th 2014



20049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

your emeritus is showing

Digging: Natural Snow Buildings - The Night Country

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2014



50142 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sea what do you think of this review anyway?

I think it's pretty good

Killerhit
January 28th 2014



5249 Comments


lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy