Ghostface Killah Twelve Reasons to Die
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
EaglesBecomeVultures
April 30th 2013



5051 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

have you tried supreme clientele or fishscale, hilary? those are his two classics

Digging: Future - Honest

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
April 30th 2013



8957 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

This is definitely worse than Big Doe Rehab

Digging: Waxahatchee - Cerulean Salt

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



48547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I've had that turntable scratching screeching thing from Blood on The Cobblestones stuck in my head forever

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 2nd 2013



4830 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

worse than big doe rehab? no way. this is easily on par with fishscale and supreme clientele.

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins®

plane
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



6073 Comments


This is a lot better than Rehab but supreme clientele has become one of my favs all time and this just does not cut it. Two good artists doing nothing for each other

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2013



48547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Sure Shot is so good

bloc
May 2nd 2013



34499 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed, Beastie Boys rule

Digging: He Is Legend - I Am Hollywood

Hysterical
May 6th 2013



161 Comments


Is this truly this good? Haven't picked it up yet, but i feel like people are saying this is as good as illmatic was back in the day.

Casablanca
May 7th 2013



262 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

that's a terrible comparison. illmatic was revolutionary for upping the stakes of lyrics and narratives. this is more about the atmospheric and cinematic approach.

personally, i think the production will go down as one of the best of this decade

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 7th 2013



48547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yea yea

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 7th 2013



9477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

The atmospheric and cinematic approach are what makes this gold.

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 7th 2013



4830 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

i mean it's rap about being an italian mobster and getting revenge. it cant be perfect, but it's well done

Casablanca
May 7th 2013



262 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

as a concept album, it stands amongst the deltron 3030s, the dr octagonecologysts, the cools etc.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 7th 2013



4830 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

yeah maybe. i guess most concepts are overall pretty stupid overall

EaglesBecomeVultures
May 7th 2013



5051 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

as a concept album, it stands amongst the deltron 3030s, the dr octagonecologysts, the cools etc.

no way

Hep Kat
May 7th 2013



14019 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the brown tape >

Digging: Fucked Up - Year of the Dragon

Casablanca
May 7th 2013



262 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

no. the brown is what i would if i gave the tapes to any average nobody ny producer


Hep Kat
May 7th 2013



14019 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

who in the hell are you and what the fuck do you mean by that partial birth abortion of a sentence

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 7th 2013



48547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I think he's missing a "get"

Casablanca
May 7th 2013



262 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yea, fucking old ass keyboard, time to upgrade

and im the guy reigning down my aborted sentence into your gaping brain



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy