Kurt Vile Wakin on a Pretty Daze
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
robin
Emeritus
May 12th 2013


4257 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

isn't his best but holds a place in my heart as rudy's favourite

Kiran
Emeritus
July 16th 2013


6002 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

first song is still therapeutically good

Digging: Harry Nilsson - Nilsson Schmilsson

InfamousGrouse
July 16th 2013


3569 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it sets the bar unattainably high for the rest of the record though

tommygun
July 16th 2013


25094 Comments


agreed grouse

still a lot of tasty jams on this tho

great record for drivin in the sunshine

Digging: Banks - Goddess

InfamousGrouse
July 16th 2013


3569 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

indeed, the first time i heard this i knew it'd be something i'd jam a lot in the summer months

shame it seems to have passed by sputnik

tommygun
July 16th 2013


25094 Comments


hmm yea not a huge amount of ratings...

bit odd, this guy seems reasonably well known on the internet

InfamousGrouse
July 16th 2013


3569 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's more the fact that the thread's only managed to muster 70 comments

might go see him play in December, need to check his back catalogue beforehand to convince myself to shell out for the tix

MaskAtTheMasquerade
July 16th 2013


2888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

love this new one, pumped to see him again in october

InfamousGrouse
July 16th 2013


3569 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

what's he like live?

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
July 16th 2013


6504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Never seen him (gonna change that in December), but from what I've heard the quality can be a bit uneven from one night to another. He's improving with every show, though.

Digging: Recondite - Iffy

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
July 17th 2013


7401 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Out of interest Jacob, where does the Eels comparison come from? Not seeing it myself.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2013


10354 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

Hahaha, Rudy Klapper. I asked him for accurate recommendations, since I'm not too familiar with this style of music.

tommygun
July 17th 2013


25094 Comments


klap knows all

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
July 17th 2013


7401 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The other ones are spot on but I'm not getting Eels at all. But, y'know, if it makes people listen to
them then I'm all for it.

klap
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2013


10543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

no joke i don't remember reccing that but it made sense at the time shhhh ali

Digging: Jessie Ware - Tough Love

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2013


10354 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

No worries, I'll just put Bonobo instead.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
July 17th 2013


6504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

< 3

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2013


10354 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

Sue me

MaskAtTheMasquerade
July 17th 2013


2888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@InfamousGrouse

pretty damn solid. definitely worth going to if you get the chance

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
August 6th 2013


6504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Making music is easy. Watch me! Watch me go yeah I'm going yeah I'm gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooone



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy