Kurt Vile Wakin on a Pretty Daze
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
omnipanzer
April 23rd 2013



21391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Could not agree less Omaha but good review sir. Well that's not true I could agree a lot less but I
was really displeased with this album save some really nice guitar licks.

Digging: Dead Combo - A bunch of meninos

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 23rd 2013



9470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

You guys, I actually totally get where you're coming from. I think the biggest reason why this album stood out to me was from the fact that Vile seems like the greatest guy ever. Once you understand him and his laid-back nature, it's easier to enjoy the more relaxed nature of his music.

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
April 24th 2013



6248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ pretty much

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

CarnageWhy
April 24th 2013



6 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

hmmmmmmm

Gyromania
April 24th 2013



14647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

great review. just read it now

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2013



9470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

YAY thanks Matt! =] means a lot.

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
April 28th 2013



6959 Comments


pleasant, boring album

Digging: Wild Beasts - Present Tense

Keyblade
April 28th 2013



13259 Comments


all my friends with hipster taste are listening to this, which tells me i should stay away. but this is sooorta intriguing

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins

InfamousGrouse
April 28th 2013



2864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it rules, so many jams

BigSimo
April 28th 2013



155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

vastly underrated and ignored. so beautiful, lush, relaxing yet not boring. every melody is gorgeous and memorable. his lyrics are brilliant. if you don't like his style of singing, fair enough. but this is a cut above everything else this year so far.
you listen to a song like 'was all talk' and you'd think oh it's the same thing for 7 minutes. except there are so many details, such an inviting atmosphere. the guitar swells and recedes alongside the synth thing he's got going, and the effect is just wonderful.

BigSimo
April 28th 2013



155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

is what i think

DeafMetal
April 29th 2013



8584 Comments


vile is always so on point

DrHouseSchuldiner
May 1st 2013



5605 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Gotta check ...this album is recommended to me as one of the best of the year and i didnt hear a full album by Vile b4 so might check this one !

klap
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2013



9998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

i think people who consider this "boring" generally just don't find americana as a genre that exciting

robin
Emeritus
May 1st 2013



4221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

only boring americana fans are bored

NoJune
May 2nd 2013



4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album has a real summer vibe to it.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 12th 2013



14884 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this is an absolute bore

klap
Staff Reviewer
May 12th 2013



9998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

you damn kids

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 12th 2013



14884 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

at least i've always thought kurt vile was mediocre

but now the songs are way longer

klap
Staff Reviewer
May 12th 2013



9998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

yeah i imagine that would be annoying



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy