DIR EN GREY The Unraveling
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ProtestTheLegacy
November 18th 2013



34 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I agree, but I still think DSS as an entire work is weaker than UROBOROS, and DIABOLOS by extension so (not that DSS was bad; I gave the thing a 5).

Acanthus
November 18th 2013



9537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Seeing them live would be intense.

FadedSun
November 18th 2013



1260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I had to skip seeing them live this time due to midterms. How did Kyo sound this tour? Live vocals improved?

DrGonzo1937
November 19th 2013



5538 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I agree, but I still think DSS as an entire work is weaker than UROBOROS, and DIABOLOS by extension so (not that DSS was bad; I gave the thing a 5).

Uroboros is their finest hour imo. DSS is a very hard listen, where as Uro gets the balance perfect. Not that DSS isn't great too.

FearThyEvil
November 19th 2013



12495 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I have to re-hear this. It's been awhile since its release that I've listened.

DrGonzo1937
November 19th 2013



5538 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Do it, it's still epic.

Gutted I didn't get the ultimate edition with the extra tracks like MACABRE though. :/

JizzInMyPants
November 19th 2013



2369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kyo sounded on point live, which is something i definitely didn't expect.

skullkrusher097
November 20th 2013



70 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I recall watching a bunch of live videos throughout the years and Kyo didn't impress me at all, but he was in absolute ****ing rare form the night I went (Philadelphia show). Also, Jizz, what song did they open up with for your show? They actually opened up with Reiketsu for mine, and Obscure was played as the first encore track for mine.

BigPleb
November 20th 2013



36065 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Kyo sounded awesome live when I saw em.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

JizzInMyPants
November 20th 2013



2369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ya I was at the philly show, and I got lost as fuck because I forgot where the hell I parked my car. Walked for about 1 hr 30 min, first time in philly got to go there again, looks cool (I just moved to PA)

edit: you might think Im exaggerating when I said he was on point, but I am not, he was damn near perfect.

skullkrusher097
November 22nd 2013



70 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh shit we were at the same gig

But for real guys, Kyo really WAS on point this show. I watched some video reviews of the show and the general consensus seems to be that this tour has been one of the band's better tours in recent years.

But yo, Jizz. Wasn't the opening with Reiketsu awesome? And I was never a fan of Dreambox until I heard it live, it grooved so ****ing hard and the whole crowd was so into that one in specific. And then pretty much all of Vinushka was ridiculous (especially how the entire song basically builds up to the section at 4:20 then pretty much everybody just let themselves go). And Kyo's face up on the screen during The Blossoming Beelzebub and omfg make me shut up

skullkrusher097
November 22nd 2013



70 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

and also jizz forgot that was you on the dum spiro spero review, I'm still learning names around here haha

Tyrannic
November 22nd 2013



3261 Comments


Omfg wut is jixx on review forums

laddermaster
January 2nd 2014



25 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Massive album, most enjoyable

DrGonzo1937
January 2nd 2014



5538 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

MASSIVE

DrGonzo1937
January 21st 2014



5538 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Anyone heard the new single? By God it's good

BigPleb
January 21st 2014



36065 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Na man, LINK ME!

JizzInMyPants
January 21st 2014



2369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah its p meh/forgettable, i send a news article bout it


BigPleb
January 21st 2014



36065 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Does it sound like DSS shit?

JizzInMyPants
January 21st 2014



2369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sounds like it can be in the stuck man category

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nFYgR_FJiBU

not the full version of the song



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy