The Flaming Lips The Terror
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

this is probably a really good intro to the band actually

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2013



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

its working hard for me. i have cloud and embryonic and just didnt find much i really liked.

Digging: A Sunny Day In Glasgow - Sea When Absent

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yoshimi and Soft Bulletin are the "accessible" classics. Yoshimi hooked me hard.

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
April 11th 2013



3760 Comments


Can't stand the usual 'popular' Lips - Yoshimi, Bulletin, etc. 's like limp dick rock. Recent stuff is awesome tho, this included.

Digging: Towers - Bel Air Highrise Plantation

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

do you like Clouds Taste Metallic or the older stuff?

klap
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2013



10248 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9 | Sound Off

you're being a wet towel silveri

Digging: The Bilinda Butchers - Heaven

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2013



7018 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

his vocals are pretty limp dick. you take what you can get

Digging: Braid - No Coast

Gyromania
April 11th 2013



15165 Comments


only heard yoshimi and embryonic. loved the former, thought the latter was boring. hopefully i dig this.

superb writing as always, rudy

Ire
April 11th 2013



41746 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

best band evr

Ire
April 11th 2013



41746 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

zaireeka is da best




sniper
April 11th 2013



18936 Comments


ire 5s a flaming lips album??????????????????????????????????????

Digging: Towers - Bel Air Highrise Plantation

toxin.
April 11th 2013



12003 Comments


hobbes hobbes hobbes

typing that just made me fucking realize calvin and hobbes
ugh kill me

Rev
April 11th 2013



9375 Comments


stellar review Rudy


Albums rules my face

CoolNewGuy
April 11th 2013



140 Comments


One of my fav-420 albums!

IHeardThat
April 11th 2013



77 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Never been too into this band, but I never really tried. This album isn't my thing, but maybe I'll go back and try "Yoshimi". Good review though.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2013



6319 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I must get to Coachella someday. Have fun man.

Album rules, review rules.

Digging: Sully - Blue

xamnesiacx
April 11th 2013



7 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this album is great as fuck

plane
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2013



6085 Comments


Everything the Lips have done rocks pretty hard, Embryonic and Bulletin are best but seriously guys. Seriously.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2013



3333 Comments


Excellent review, though I'm not sure that "and" in the Cillian Murphy sentence is necessary. Have fun at coachella!

EDIT: should not write comments when I'm tired, you're fine Rudy. Carry on

wabbit
April 11th 2013



6977 Comments


if his vocals are limp it's cause he blew them on clouds



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy