James Blake Overgrown
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cygnatti
June 5th 2013



19997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

well, it's much better than indie pop and pop punk so ;)

Digging: Lo-Fang - Blue Film

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 10th 2013



14884 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

the last two songs of this are really boring

first half>>>second half

RadicalEd
June 11th 2013



2437 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Retrograde is the best thing on this.

keeno
June 20th 2013



1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Top album... simply great music. Electronica at its finest

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 20th 2013



20210 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

barely even electronic

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

MikeAdriatic
June 25th 2013



27 Comments


I love this album but hate it at the same time.... i think im addicted to it because it reminds me of my childhood in the 80's listening to the likes of Simply red and Fine young Canibals..

james blake is like the soulful reincarnation of those two bands...

refreshing music

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2013



30297 Comments


barely even electronic


Except for just about every moment when it is

Digging: L'Orange - The Orchid Days

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 25th 2013



20210 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not the focus though

PunchforPunch
June 25th 2013



5302 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

swingtronica

Digging: Vril - Torus

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2013



30297 Comments


Yeah, I think all artists place direct focus on whether or not their album is being electronic or metal enough...

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 25th 2013



20210 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Doesn't matter whether it's electronic or not but to judge it on its merits as electronic music misses out half the story.

PunchforPunch
June 25th 2013



5302 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Dev

PunchforPunch
June 25th 2013



5302 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I wanna see you naked

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2013



30297 Comments


Who said the user was? He simply said it was a fantastic electronic release, that doesn't exclude it from a myriad of other accolades he could give it. Stop being stupid

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 25th 2013



20210 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Electronica at its finest" isn't the same as "fantastic electronic release".

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2013



30297 Comments


Oh for fucks sake, argue semantics then. I wasn't exactly quoting verbatim ya twit

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 25th 2013



20210 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Deviant complaining about someone else being pedantic? wow

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2013



30297 Comments


I don't know man, I'm not comparing two sentences that contain a similar sentiment and looking for something to cling onto just to up my comment count because I've got nothing else to lose at this point

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 25th 2013



20210 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm clinging onto nothing I'm pretty stable up here. Probably should've phrased the initial comment better but the point I tried to make is valid.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2013



30297 Comments


Not remotely. He's contextualizing the genre, not the content or quality of the music. Simply saying it's an electronic release is hardly missing anything



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy