Cannibal Corpse The Bleeding
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
666Micrograms
November 24th 2012


923 Comments


CC slays for days. Best album with Barnes by far.

Shuyin
November 24th 2012


12056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CC slays for days. [2]

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 24th 2012


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"yea! almost as fun as fucking ppl with knifes irl"

just saw se7en again last night, that part was so disturbing...

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

666Micrograms
November 27th 2012


923 Comments


you digging porter robinson eh? Man I was jammin that album all last winter. Me and my homies would spin the remixes on the second when we were tripping all the time.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 27th 2012


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dam sounds sick lol yea im really digging electronica right now and i love porter robinsons style, like kinda proggy house music with hints of dubstep.

Fozzie
February 22nd 2013


346 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album is untouchable. If you were to make a Top 10 list of the best Death Metal albums this would be near the top.

The thing about Cannibal Corpse is they are consistent. However, one can translate that to repetitive.

After Vile, Cannibal Corpse really did not change musically. Many reviewers and even fans have said they release the same album over and over. This album is nothing like the rest.

The Bleeding is a drastic change from the previous two albums.

The album has more of groove feel than the last album. No need to worry though because there are still fast paced songs such as Fucked With A Knife. The slow groovy songs like Return To Flesh and Stripped, Raped And Strangled are nothing to scoff at.

The album has brutal vocals although not guttural like Tomb of the Mutilated. Decipherable lyrics are something you will hear. To mention the lyrics, they are some of the best Barnes has ever written.

The production on this album is how a Death Metal album should sound. Scott Burns at his finest here.

This album has it all. Many memorable riffs, repulsive lyrics, brutal vocals, high screams, solos, punching bass, and bludgeoning guitar work.

If I were to recommend one Death Metal album to someone interested in the genre this would be it.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 26th 2013


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

t/t riffs hard

FR33L0RD
April 28th 2013


1466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What they do, they do it very well.
A masterpiece in the genre.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
April 28th 2013


15199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hmmm..

Digging: Blaspherian - Upon The Throne of Eternal Blasphemous Death

Scum
May 10th 2013


379 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I CAN'T STOP KILLING

KILL
May 10th 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

killing as i

cum

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

DrHouseSchuldiner
May 10th 2013


5643 Comments


Not a fan of CC but honestly this is their best no doubt !

Shuyin
May 10th 2013


12056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its CC

each album is their best

KILL
May 10th 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they are consistently ok yea!

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2013


19063 Comments


yeah you cant dig DM and not dig this record its sweet

people who hate on CC are posers

Digging: Objekt - Objekt #2

KILL
May 10th 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is def their best the riffs are so fuckin catchy oh man

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2013


19063 Comments


return to flesh rules hard

DrHouseSchuldiner
May 10th 2013


5643 Comments


Riffs are great but my problem with cc are always about vocals

KILL
May 10th 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

she was askin for it m/

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2013


19063 Comments


i dont get why people hate on barnes, hes not the best vox ever but they arent annoyingly bad. plus the dude is one of first to ever try to go that low, give the guy some credit



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy