Laura Stevenson Wheel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Maniac!
May 13th 2013


26264 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

to each their own. Glad you seem to really like the rest of it

InfamousGrouse
May 13th 2013


3698 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Indeed, really looking forward to see how it translates live. That is providing she comes back to the UK sometime, she lied to me before about how soon they were returning. Going to pull her up about it, aha.

Digging: The Soft Moon - Deeper

Maniac!
May 13th 2013


26264 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I did a write-up of the show I saw, in case you were interested.



http://mediasnobs.com/2013/05/laura-stevenson-w-field-mouse-live-atlanta-4262013/

Kris.
May 13th 2013


12702 Comments


how much are they sellin vinyl for at show?

Maniac!
May 13th 2013


26264 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It was $12, I believe. They were also selling CDs for like 8

Tyrael
May 13th 2013


20989 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

damn

Maniac!
May 13th 2013


26264 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah, pretty cheap

clercqie
May 13th 2013


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That is dirt cheap

InfamousGrouse
May 13th 2013


3698 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good write-up, Maniac. It's curious that they seem to draw similarly sized crowds and play dingy venues stateside, mind you, I suppose they play a whole lot more shows over there as opposed to just one in Scotland, one in Wales and two (if memory serves) in England.



Did they play the outro of Peachy?

Maniac!
May 13th 2013


26264 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I honestly can't remember

InfamousGrouse
May 13th 2013


3698 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha, I remember they stopped playing after the 'it is tearing me apart' line at my show. Standing about a metre in front of Laura, I asked where the outro was, to which she said that they don't tend to play it because people assume the song's over and start to clap.

Maniac!
May 13th 2013


26264 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hahahaha fair enough.



I was too entranced with L-DOPA to remember afterwards

Motiv3
May 13th 2013


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well I already knew in my mind that I HAVE to see Laura live but your write up reinforced this for me

tenfold. Great review and I'm insanely jealous.

Artuma
May 13th 2013


19395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

L-DOPA omg, this album is amazing



the new The National is still even better

Digging: Titus Andronicus - The Most Lamentable Tragedy

Motiv3
May 13th 2013


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

L-DOPA has definitely become my favourite on this album now after today. CAN'T.STOP.LISTENING.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2013


29121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

renee make a promise to me

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2013


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i've seen her 3 times and they have never played the outro to peachy, nor have i ever seen them play it in various videos

feanaro
May 13th 2013


965 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

seeing on friday ahhhhhhhhhhh



also who said they don't like bells and whistles that song kicks ass wtf

Maniac!
May 14th 2013


26264 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Calm down.



Opinions are opinions

tommygun
May 14th 2013


25670 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

bells n whistles ain't all that



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy