Laura Stevenson Wheel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
theacademy
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2013


28835 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Judge



My name













is





judge my








name is ju



dge



my name is





judge


my

Digging: Charli XCX - Sucker

zxlkho
April 11th 2013


3472 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still hasn't leaked.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2013


24110 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

it am silly

is

oh, so now you're correcting my grammar?

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

Si1v3RfaNg
April 11th 2013


817 Comments


http://www.nyctaper.com/2013/02/laura-stevenson-february-8-2013-music-hall-of-williamsburg-flacmp3streaming/

For people who want to hear more new songs. Idk how this guy always gets live recordings of this high quality. But anyways, there's something till it leaks.

Kris.
April 11th 2013


12513 Comments


holy shit silverfang sighting

Si1v3RfaNg
April 11th 2013


817 Comments


What up? Yeah I haven't been on the review site (posting anyways) in a long ass time.

Kris.
April 11th 2013


12513 Comments


just chillin, waiting for this to leak
sup broe

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2013


24110 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

nice she plays 6 of the 13 songs

#6 is called Sink, Swim on the album and it's so damn awesome

she also plays the opener, Renee, and the closer, The Wheel, which is pretty cool.

Si1v3RfaNg
April 11th 2013


817 Comments


Nm man, just cruising through life yah know? And I'm also pretty damn excited about this album, and I
saw other people were too. lol So I posted something to fan the flames.

Edit: Also, I'm slightly annoyed cause I was supposed to go to that show in Brooklyn and my friend
slacked in the planning department so there that goes.

zxlkho
April 11th 2013


3472 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still hasn't leaked.

jdennis31
April 11th 2013


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Man, wheel is actually l dopa. Great song but Renee is only song she hasn't released. Still an amazing performance.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 12th 2013


24110 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Telluride/The Move/Sink, Swim were released?

when/where?

Ignimbrite
April 12th 2013


5508 Comments


I need this now.

zxlkho
April 12th 2013


3472 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still hasn't leaked.

amemento
April 12th 2013


1425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

leak PLEASE but for money so i give laura money

Jash
April 12th 2013


4244 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The horns on the title track are too good

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 12th 2013


24110 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

the vocal climax foreshadowing the multitude of full-band climaxes on that song seriously flattens me. she stepped up her songwriting game to an absolutely unreachable level. In the realm of the Johns, real talk.

And I would hope by now that this website understands how much I love the Johns.

jdennis31
April 12th 2013


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Aids there is a really good version of telluride on YouTube, it's just titled new song. There is a vid of her playing the move for some website during sxsw. And sink/swim YouTube vid was put up a long time ago titled as oh California. I've listened to that live telluride at least 50 times, really really good

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 12th 2013


24110 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Oh I see what you mean, yeah all of those songs have been floating around for a while.

Man, I feel you on the Tellruide bizness, shit is next level. That one is maybe my favourite from the album, top.....5 at least. Oh god this album's top-tier is stacked omfg what an album ughhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

jdennis31
April 12th 2013


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sink/swim recording was poor though. This performance has great audio, enjoyed that song quite a bit. They did ldopa great live too, was wondering how it'd be without the strings



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy