Trvth Black Horse Plague
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2013



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

"To some, the thought of, let’s say, blending King Crimson with Dissection in a single record may sound, well, disgusting."

does this album fuse as many genres as that sentence has commas????

CaptainDooRight
April 9th 2013



28864 Comments


wasn't sure if that was a serious question or not but here's the answer:


The first 4 tracks are a blend of progressive black/death metal, post-rock, classical, and folk[sorry for all the commas;]

And the last 3 tracks are a blend of progressive rock, blackened rock, and final song jumps back to some metal at the very end.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2013



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

it was facetious i was already listening to the album but you have no free downloads left

CaptainDooRight
April 9th 2013



28864 Comments


oh dam I didn't know it ran out. I know I only get like 200 free dl's per month. I did get an email earlier alerting me there was only like 50 left. It did say that it would reset on 4/25/13. So you could wait then. It would be hard to email this to you because of the size. I don't have a mediafire account but maybe I can get one of the users here who has the album to post it there for those reasons.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2013



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

behind wil wagner at number 1 m/

Spec
April 9th 2013



27153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I want a free dl this sacks.

Digging: Rinoa - An Age Among Them

CaptainDooRight
April 9th 2013



28864 Comments


@ silent - yea isn't that cool bro, mine was number 1 after 30 votes but some dude 1'd my album and it brought it really low, as well as another 2.5 I think. haha I forgot to take a screenshot on my phone to save the memory but oh well. I figured it would drop over time anyways.

oltnabrick
April 9th 2013



30640 Comments


200 free dl a month


dam sucks

Digging: Yung Lean - Unknown Memory

Spec
April 9th 2013



27153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The guy who one'd your album is an assnet so it doesn't matter.

Spec
April 9th 2013



27153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

He got me banned, coneren wouldn't do that.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2013



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

aw potsy wil isnt even 1 anymore dont be like that =(

Spec
April 9th 2013



27153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really? That sucks.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2013



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

lets kiss?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2013



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

i dont mind baby lets do this

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2013



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

So, real talk, why did you release the album as is? I noticed that you uploaded songs at different times and seemed to have written them independently of each other, so is this supposed to be taken more individually than as a whole? I really dig most of these songs a lot, but as an album I feel like it is needlessly intimidating and something that I just can't see myself sitting down and listening to that much.

CaptainDooRight
April 9th 2013



28864 Comments


ok fellas, I found a few sites where this album might be available for dl

I didn't put them there so don't cred me on it but try these

http://www.downeu.org/t/Trvth+-+Black+Horse+Plague+(2013)

http://darkport.org/2013/04/trvth-black-horse-plague-2013.html

www.directzs.com/td78e/trvth-black-horse-plague-2013

fileskull.com/search.php?q=trvth+black+horse+plague+2013

...if it's a problem having this comment on this site let me know but I authorize dl's for this album from non-bandcamp sources. Again though, I didn't upload it anywhere else except bandcamp so I hope the other sources are clean. Make sure you have a good virus screener before using anything besides bandcamp just to be safe.

CaptainDooRight
April 9th 2013



28864 Comments


@ Iluvatar - Thanks for your kind words. I wrote this album in chronological order. So yes, each song is meant to fit right into the next. And I wrote the lyrics to the whole album before I even attempted to write anything. So conceptually, the album was meant to flow in that manner as well. I know the length can be intimidating but when I wrote it I had no intentions of making it lengthy, it just natually came out that way. My intentions were to make it flow as best as possible and build up without repeating itself. I hope it'll become more cohesive for you over time. For me, when I play it back to myself, it seems quite short despite the length. But maybe that's just me.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2013



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

I mean I don't know what your aspirations/motives are for this release, but I just feel as though either condensing some of the ideas would have led to just as quality of an album and would have made it much more accessible. This is all personal conjecture and opinions though of course

CaptainDooRight
April 9th 2013



28864 Comments


I appreciate that feedback bro. Another user mentioned the same thing. I'll definitely keep those thoughts in mind for future work. Which, speaking of, I've already written a few tracks for an upcoming album for 2014 which will be much different than this and less progressive. It'll basically be 100% death metal in vein of Death, Atheists, and Gorguts. Because of the nature of it, it won't be as lengthy but I'll be trying to push some death metal boundaries so it may have accessible issues as well but I like to create challenging listens, while still remaining enjoyable, whether lengthy or not.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2013



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

Well just listening to this there are so many great moments that I think you unnecessarily bury alongside some of your genre splicing. I'd be interested in hearing your take on technical dm though



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy