Tyler the Creator Wolf
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
J0ckstrapsFTW
April 2nd 2013



3652 Comments


Waaaaaaybetter than goblin

taxidermist
April 2nd 2013



7195 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Never dug Fantano reviews.

great read Soby. Imaginary pos.

Storm In A Teacup
April 2nd 2013



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Im digging it so far but im only two songs in

cruisin to this

Fort23
April 2nd 2013



2474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yo son wtf is this review

kingsoby1
Emeritus
April 2nd 2013



4939 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

golf

FourthReich
April 2nd 2013



17071 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

great job sobhi couldn't agree more with the review. the fact that this album still has over a 3.5 average rating stuns me

Digging: Dot Hacker - How's Your Process? (Work)

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2013



9977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I really enjoyed the laid-back feel of the album, until I had to turn it off from boredom.

I just wish Tyler were able to make his albums more concise, this is way too much monotony to sift through

Digging: Deniro Farrar - Rebirth

Skoj
April 2nd 2013



1089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Strongly disagree with the rating and each of the points.

Casablanca
April 2nd 2013



262 Comments


I was okay with Colossus (despite being a stan copy) until the whole "i want your dick" part came
in...that's just tyler again catering to his hypothetical 4chan/9gag audience

Calc
April 2nd 2013



11959 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

and bitches gettin touchy feely like dey readin some brail.

love this line.

Digging: Kashiwa Daisuke - April. #02

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
April 2nd 2013



7970 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

So much of this is boring beyond belief

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 2nd 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

ehhhh not completely sold on your angle, but the score is accurate (for me).

"Unfortunately, Wolf fails in the very same manner as Goblin, albeit with slightly more class. "

I definitely disagree with that. Goblin failed because it fucking sucked and had a bunch of unbelievably offensive (just for the sake of it) lines/tracks and tonnes of gimmicky bullshit. This one fails (if it does) because it is watered down, bloated, and boring except for 5 or 6 tracks. Goblin was awful, but it was not boring, not at all. I see these as two very, very different records. This one has potential, but it's frustrating that he'll follow up an absolute stunner of a track with ten minutes of zzzzzzzz.

Anyway, I still agree the most with this review, and your points were wonderfully articulated. mind-pos.

KangarooSong
April 2nd 2013



143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ppl dont yell "swag" anymore lol good job bro nice boner

joshieboy12345
April 2nd 2013



5370 Comments


Tyler has much swag.

Digging: Rise Against - The Black Market

PuddlesPuddles
April 2nd 2013



4763 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

For some kooky kids, they sure put out some snoozefests

kingsoby1
Emeritus
April 2nd 2013



4939 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

i thought goblin was boring

oltnabrick
April 2nd 2013



30069 Comments


you thought right!!!!

Digging: Stellar OM Source - Ocean Woman

PuddlesPuddles
April 3rd 2013



4763 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Goblin was bad boring, this is good boring

Shimana
April 3rd 2013



540 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

tyler is a tall mofo

Digging: Tudsegammelt - 10'eren

Elijahwow
April 3rd 2013



30 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dude I want to chop your ears off and your nose as well eat your nose to myself bone all together and feed your ears to my two daughters stop reviewing album you simply dont want to like. This album is dope everybody listen to this album its DOPE!!! this guy gave JT a 5 and Death Grips the money store a 1.5 god man I truly hate you the only good review you have ever done was dark time sunshine so I embrace hate so I would like to end this with a fuck you.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy